Ableton Live 4 + Trigger Finger

Share your favorite Ableton Live tips, tricks, and techniques.
EcL1pZ

Ableton Live 4 + Trigger Finger

Post by EcL1pZ » Sun Jun 12, 2005 3:53 am

Hey all

I am new here, just registered... I bought the M-Audio Trigger Finger, (along with their ozone keyboard), and I got Ableton Live Lite, and upgraded to the full version of 4. I am a native Video editor.. work on Avid, and Canopus, so this stuff isn't too far from me.. but I am very new to MIDI in general. I got the trigger finger to use only for drums.

The good old forum search feature is great.. searched for trigger finger, and I am reading up on all the posts, but I was wondering if anyone who uses Trigger Finger, has any good setup or chosen presets for drums /w usage in Live 4? The whole preset things is killing me and like having to assign everything one by one.. I didn't know things would be so complicated. M-Audios website gave the sample preset from their demo video of trigger finger.. thank god, and I loaded that, and thats what I have been doing. Eventually my goal is to create music with the ozone keyboard.. and use trigger finger for beats only for some movies I am working on.

Thanks for any tips or suggestions (or any presets someone can send me :) )

Jbo

I hear ya

Post by Jbo » Sun Jun 12, 2005 4:39 am

I know what you mean about "learning curve", but do remember to "mix it up" while you work hard be sure to play even harder, never allowing fun to be diminished, to your best ability, of course,
But I am afraid I have no idea, whatsoever of your program as, I never saw the "lite" version, or what it is that makes it "lite".......
Most people will be the same way, not familiar with the lite program.....
So, don't just assume everyone is ignoring you because of any certain thing, its just like the rest of the internet here, no frills, no real intimacy.