Ableton Live & Stylus Rmx Problem...

Share your favorite Ableton Live tips, tricks, and techniques.
DJ-AGE

Ableton Live & Stylus Rmx Problem...

Post by DJ-AGE » Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:55 am

Hey guys im new here and also new to Ableton Live 4. I have been using Reason 2.5 and have a mpc1000 and im still very new to this producing thing...i have a question though. When i open Live and then open Stylus Rmx plug in i dont have a clue how to record it on live. When its playin in Stylus the Live meter's are movin showing that it recognizerz the sound but as soon as i press record on Live the meter doesnt move showin no sound...can sumone please tell me how do i use a Stylus Rmx sample and record it into the Live sequencer....am i doin sumthin wrong can sumone please help me out cause i can use Reason & Ableton and record but with plug ins im having problems...much appreciated...thnxz :cry:

DJ-AGE

Post by DJ-AGE » Mon Jun 13, 2005 7:01 am

Oh yeah if anyone canm help out bout MPC's please get at me...thnxz

Airbase

Post by Airbase » Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:32 pm

I havent had to opportunity to try Stylus RMX on Live just yet, but have you tried just dragging the recorded stuff into the sequencer? Like you do it in Logic and Cubase.

braincell

Post by braincell » Mon Jun 13, 2005 10:58 pm

hi
try to drag&drop the midi-files from stylus into a folder (for example: to your desktop) ....than take them to the clip view.....and record it from there.....
cheers

jace

Post by jace » Thu Jun 16, 2005 6:12 am

check the user forum http://www.spectrasonics.net/rmxcommunity
it spells it out for you. Dj
wardofsound.com

DJ-AGE

Post by DJ-AGE » Fri Jun 17, 2005 8:18 am