Hiding all automation lanes in arrangement?

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Street Spirit
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:56 pm
Location: MI

Re: Hiding all automation lanes in arrangement?

Post by Street Spirit » Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:46 pm

Its just really tedious to keep having to select show only automated , but then every time you touch something in tracks mixer it whows up?
Kills workflow really.
Id like to see the devs work on a full 6-7 minute track with a ton of automation, and do alot of clip editing, split consolidate reaaarnge ect..
It gets irritating with those damn locater redlines in the way.
Always messing up and adding breakpoints when you were just trying to do some clip editing.

Make Live great again, go back to 8.4

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1629
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Hiding all automation lanes in arrangement?

Post by [jur] » Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:11 pm

Street Spirit wrote:Its just really tedious to keep having to select show only automated , but then every time you touch something in tracks mixer it whows up?
No, that's exactly the point, automation doesn't update to any new touched parameter until you right-click a parameter and select "show automation"...
Ableton Forum Moderator

massivewolf
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 1:56 am

Re: Hiding all automation lanes in arrangement?

Post by massivewolf » Fri Jul 19, 2019 9:34 pm

[jur] wrote:
Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:18 pm
Hmmm... what Monkeytrix was asking for is already here since forever... Just need to select the "show automated parameters only" in any track's automation chooser.
:roll:
That's different than having a shortcut that can take care all of the lanes simultaneously, which I assume the other user is talking about.

Post Reply