Default db settings simpler

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
Novaliz
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 3:54 pm

Default db settings simpler

Post by Novaliz » Fri Oct 09, 2015 11:53 pm

Is there a way to increase the default db settings in simpler? Any time I drag for example a kick sample into my drum rack, simpler plays the sample with -12 db. -6 db would be the best volume for me.

Angstrom
Posts: 14661
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Default db settings simpler

Post by Angstrom » Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:59 am

  1. load an empty Simpler into a channel .
  2. set the volume & other parameters how you want them.
  3. right click in its top bar and select "save as default"
now every time you create a new Simpler it will be that way.

Now for the Advanced Mode.
Go to your Awful-Live-Browser™ and go to the lower part the "User Library" section.
Go to the Defaults folder and open up a few folders. Those folders govern what happens when the named event is triggered. If you look in the Instruments folder you will see your newly created "Simpler" instrument default. But if you want to take command of what happens in the case of slicing or "Dropping Samples" then you can have a mess around with dragging something into those folders.

take note of the folder tree "Dropping Samples/on Drum Rack" . that's what you want.

there's probably a manual entry on it.

Novaliz
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 3:54 pm

Re: Default db settings simpler

Post by Novaliz » Sat Oct 10, 2015 2:57 am

Angstrom wrote:
  1. load an empty Simpler into a channel .
  2. set the volume & other parameters how you want them.
  3. right click in its top bar and select "save as default"
now every time you create a new Simpler it will be that way.

Now for the Advanced Mode.
Go to your Awful-Live-Browser™ and go to the lower part the "User Library" section.
Go to the Defaults folder and open up a few folders. Those folders govern what happens when the named event is triggered. If you look in the Instruments folder you will see your newly created "Simpler" instrument default. But if you want to take command of what happens in the case of slicing or "Dropping Samples" then you can have a mess around with dragging something into those folders.

take note of the folder tree "Dropping Samples/on Drum Rack" . that's what you want.

there's probably a manual entry on it.
Thank you very much!

Post Reply