Page 1 of 1

Control Sampler sample start and loop position

Posted: Sun Oct 18, 2015 12:59 pm
by TomViolenz
Simple trick to control these parameters in Sampler, which are normally not available to the API and thus not Midi assignable:

-Go to the modulation tab and turn on the AUX envelope.
-Choose the desired parameter from the modulation target list and set it to 100%
- Rack the Sampler
-Assign one macro to all of the following: Initial, Peak, Sustain, End and give it the full range

Now this macro controls this parameter as if it had its own dial in Sampler.
It's advisable to use the RAM toggle in Sampler if you want to affect samples smoothly in this manner.
Also set the sustain mode to your desired behavior

Very useful for self made or bought percussion loops.

8)

Re: Control Sampler sample start and loop position

Posted: Sun Oct 18, 2015 7:30 pm
by 33tetragammon
great tip man, thanks!!!!

Re: Control Sampler sample start and loop position

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:21 pm
by slabjoy
Thanks for this!