Send parameter state to midi

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
Eastoftherivernile
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:34 pm

Send parameter state to midi

Post by Eastoftherivernile » Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:46 pm

Hi All,

Is there any way I can send the state of a particular parameter in Ableton (e.g. EQ activated/inactivated, sample playing, etc.) to a midi out signal?

Thanks!

S4racen
Posts: 5160
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Send parameter state to midi

Post by S4racen » Mon Jun 10, 2019 6:22 am

Yes with MaxforLive....

Cheers
D

Eastoftherivernile
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:34 pm

Re: Send parameter state to midi

Post by Eastoftherivernile » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:37 am

S4racen wrote:
Mon Jun 10, 2019 6:22 am
Yes with MaxforLive....
Oh neat! I got that bundled when I bought Ableton. Can you link a tutorial?

S4racen
Posts: 5160
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Send parameter state to midi

Post by S4racen » Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:46 am

There are lessons within the application that you can complete....

Cheers
D

Post Reply