Page 2 of 2

Re: Record Ableton output for podcast

Posted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 9:58 am
by Warmonger
That wasn't enough. For some reason KA6 input was glitched and no software was able to pick it directly. And if I played it through main output, it created feedback loop.

However, I found one piece of software that helped - Voice Meeter was able to pick KA6 and route it to another virtual bus, which in my case is Realtek Audio output. Only from there I was able to record what I needed.

So, at the end of the day the mixer was only necessary to mute mic playback. I'm also now able to mute monitors with one button, so there's a chance I'll use them more often.

Finished all this at 11 PM and have no more will to record anything today :P

Loopback on 4i4 Gen3

Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:53 pm
by kpifher
I've looked around and found a ton of old gen2 info but little on gen3.

how do I record audio clips with loopback. I want to sample clips in my mix.

I've inabled loopback in the Focusrite software but how do I get it to record in Ableton? :oops:

Re: Record Ableton output for podcast

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:10 pm
by Warmonger