Extracting A vocal from a full track????

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Durgal
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 2:04 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Extracting A vocal from a full track????

Post by Durgal » Thu Sep 15, 2005 8:51 am

Hi can anyone please suggest the best way of using vocals from a full track with percussion bass and melody ??? do u use filters or is there a good plug in to use?
Cheers
Asus M6Q00V Pentium M 1.86 1 Gig DDR2 Ram Echo Indigo DJ Win XP Pro Ableton 5

bensuthers
Posts: 760
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 4:51 am

Post by bensuthers » Thu Sep 15, 2005 8:57 am

There's a antares plugin that deconvolves the vocals out of any track. You select an appropriate throat model and removes the vocal right out of the track.


































(not!)

hambone1
Posts: 5346
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 8:31 pm
Location: Abu Dhabi

Post by hambone1 » Thu Sep 15, 2005 11:22 am

Then it automatically saves the acapella, creates and remixes a chart-topping hip-hop track for you, and deposits the millions right into your bank account.

Some people are never satisfied...:?

RePeter
Posts: 421
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 12:42 pm

Post by RePeter » Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:45 pm

just posted this a minute ago (must be a popular topis at the moment)

thy www.acapellas4u.co.uk
MBP 2.4 & a shit load of Faderfoxes!

Tommy_B
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:21 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by Tommy_B » Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:18 pm

Just cuz I love this comparison:

Once the cake is made, you can't go back and remove the eggs from it, now can you?

the shoe
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:36 pm
Location: London

Post by the shoe » Thu Sep 15, 2005 8:00 pm

i used some pc djing software ages ago(cant remember name) and it had this 'effect' in it that to vocals out. it actually did it 8O but sucked the life out of it and made it sound really weird, like beat mode but 1000 times worse, it was obviously some heavy eq'ing but it seemed there was something else going on. sound was unuseable so pointless really.

inis
Posts: 665
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 9:12 pm

Post by inis » Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:47 am

RePeter wrote:just posted this a minute ago (must be a popular topis at the moment)

thy www.acapellas4u.co.uk
This sire has been bogus for a while. For some reason you cant register. When you click on it it just says closed.

Fritz
Posts: 210
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 12:25 am
Location: NYC

Post by Fritz » Fri Sep 16, 2005 6:02 pm

is there a way to save the "extracted" voc as a file?

RePeter
Posts: 421
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 12:42 pm

Post by RePeter » Fri Sep 16, 2005 8:23 pm

inis wrote:
RePeter wrote:just posted this a minute ago (must be a popular topis at the moment)

thy www.acapellas4u.co.uk
This sire has been bogus for a while. For some reason you cant register. When you click on it it just says closed.
still works for me alright :?

i got an e-mail off them a good few month ago saying they were really pissed with everything and were not going to let any new members join for a while :cry: could be something to do with that.
MBP 2.4 & a shit load of Faderfoxes!

hambone1
Posts: 5346
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 8:31 pm
Location: Abu Dhabi

Post by hambone1 » Fri Sep 16, 2005 8:43 pm

Fritz wrote:is there a way to save the "extracted" voc as a file?
Huh? :?:

SupaSandeep
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:50 am
Contact:

Post by SupaSandeep » Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:59 am

hey guys, im new... i've actually (somewhat) done it, it's really hard and pretty inaccurate, basically you need the full track and the accapella, they need to be EXACT replica's of each other, not ghetto files you downloaded off the internet.... line them up EXACTLY (meanin zoom in all the way and edit there) in your sequencer of choice then flip the phase on one and it should take it out, takes a long time to do, and it doesn't totally cancel out everything most of the time, like stated earlier once the cake is made you can't really change the mix, but if you're a crazy scientist you might find some chemical reaction that will disolve the flour and just leave the sugar, this is kinda what ur doin in this case

LOFA
Posts: 3364
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:10 pm

Post by LOFA » Tue Sep 20, 2005 7:07 pm

If I had the acapellas, why would I want to get the acapellas again? :?: 8O :lol:

Seriously though. I was kind of pissed when soundtrack pro came out, because I thought logic 7 could do this, and now I have to pay another 100 bucks for it. I've been holding off... but my credit card is in one hand... and my school store is a block away...

Of course I still really can't play-out until the macintels come arrive, but I in the meantime, i've got some serious as acapellas to make.

If anyone else can think of a better and or cheaper tool please give me a shout in the next 5 minutes... otherwise...

martin808
Posts: 584
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 2:09 pm
Location: Glasgow
Contact:

Post by martin808 » Wed Sep 21, 2005 8:08 am

what you need is the full track plus an identical instrumental version. invert one of them and line them up, voila! accapella.

LOFA
Posts: 3364
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:10 pm

Post by LOFA » Wed Sep 21, 2005 12:23 pm

I've been looking foward to trying this out but I haven't had the luck of instrumental tracks for songs I want to use.

theofficials
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 6:37 pm
Location: U.K

Post by theofficials » Tue Nov 29, 2005 3:14 pm

RePeter wrote:
inis wrote:
RePeter wrote:just posted this a minute ago (must be a popular topis at the moment)

thy www.acapellas4u.co.uk
This sire has been bogus for a while. For some reason you cant register. When you click on it it just says closed.
still works for me alright :?

i got an e-mail off them a good few month ago saying they were really pissed with everything and were not going to let any new members join for a while :cry: could be something to do with that.
bogus ?? wtf?? what u like inis??

It's business as usual over @ www.acapellas4u.co.uk
TheOfficials / ACAPELLAS4U
P4 2.8Mhz + /1Gb of Crucial DDR Ram 1 x 200gb SATA+ 1x80gb IDE

Post Reply