Live + Wiimote + OS X

Share your Ableton Live secrets here
Post Reply
Alex Reynolds
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2002 5:48 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact:

Live + Wiimote + OS X

Post by Alex Reynolds » Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:53 am

I'm running Wii2MIDI on OS X and can get my Wiimote to talk to Wii2MIDI 0.6

Unfortunately, I can't seem to get Wii2MIDI to talk to Live 6.0.5.

I can see the IAC Driver listed in the MIDI preferences in Live.

Is there anything special I need to do to get MIDI into Live from the Wiimote?

forge
Posts: 17422
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 9:47 am
Location: Queensland, AU
Contact:

Post by forge » Tue Apr 03, 2007 7:39 am

good god now there's blast from the past

whatever happened to you alex? why hast thou forsaken us?

spiral
Posts: 743
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Live + Wiimote + OS X

Post by spiral » Tue Apr 03, 2007 11:56 am

Alex Reynolds wrote:I'm running Wii2MIDI on OS X and can get my Wiimote to talk to Wii2MIDI 0.6

Unfortunately, I can't seem to get Wii2MIDI to talk to Live 6.0.5.

I can see the IAC Driver listed in the MIDI preferences in Live.

Is there anything special I need to do to get MIDI into Live from the Wiimote?
you got a link for wii2Midi?

burns
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 6:50 pm
Contact:

Post by burns » Tue Apr 03, 2007 7:11 pm

Hello !
here :
http://theamazingrolo.blogspot.com/2007 ... chine.html
oups, this is not the good one :?
sorry !

momo_the_monster
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:19 pm

Post by momo_the_monster » Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:20 pm

You can find the App here: http://mike.verdone.ca/wiitomidi/

beatpoet
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 10:39 am
Location: Galway

Post by beatpoet » Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:52 pm

You need to setup the IAC in your OS X midi preferences you should be able to see it in live then

Post Reply