Pro Logic 8

Share your favorite Ableton Live tips, tricks, and techniques.
neyko

Pro Logic 8

Post by neyko » Mon May 12, 2008 9:34 pm

Does anyone here use Pro Logic 8? I would like to hear thoughts on it?

I did a quick search and unless I missed it I have not seen this topic.
Live 8 Suite iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core Duo 2GB RAM & Macbook - 4gig RAM - Snow Leopard OS X - 2.4 Ghz - Apogee Duet - M-Audio Oxygen 49 - M-Audio 88es - Akai APC 40, Focusrite Saffire Firewire

Freekster

Post by Freekster » Tue May 13, 2008 11:28 am

Well, it's just great!

I've been using logic for 8 years now and have to say it's very good, but of cource it depends what you are looking for?

For $500 you get big bunch of good quality softsynths and plugins with probably best sequencer. I use Live daily and Logic weekly, depending what I'm doing. I don't ever record vocals or live instruments to live as Logic has better tools for it. Also I do all mixing with Logic as I feel it's a lot better for that. I start most of the tracks with Live and run live as a rewire with logic. Live sets I also do with live.

$500 is a steal for package like Logic Studio.
Studio: Macbook Pro, Live 8 Suite, Plugins, Apple Logic Pro, MicroKONTROL, Nocturn, Motu UltraLite, iPad B Truth monitors.
Stage: MBP, Live, MicroKONTROL, iPad, UltraLite.

New EP out as free download: http://music.bubblescum.com
Bubble Scum Homepage
Bubble Scum Facebook

neyko

Post by neyko » Tue May 13, 2008 11:58 am

I am using Ableton. I would like to get an even nicer sound on recorded vocals and other audio and the AU and jam packs look great.

My concern is the number of people on the Apple forums complaining about CPU spikes, crashing programs and other issues. There are really a large number of people.

The price and package look amazing.
Live 8 Suite iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core Duo 2GB RAM & Macbook - 4gig RAM - Snow Leopard OS X - 2.4 Ghz - Apogee Duet - M-Audio Oxygen 49 - M-Audio 88es - Akai APC 40, Focusrite Saffire Firewire