They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Discussion of anything not related to audio or music production
Post Reply

funky shit
Posts: 3977
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 9:50 pm
Location: Earth

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by funky shit » Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:38 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sums up applefags to a t.

wise up you smug fanboy cunts :lol:
Image

distaudio
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 4:27 am
Contact:

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by distaudio » Thu Jul 08, 2010 2:45 am

"I think what our customer appreciate is that fact they have got a multi-national consumer electronics corporation that they can relate to."

That my friends sums it up.

It's not a community, it's not a revolution.

It's a fuckin corporation.

sparklepuff
Posts: 3300
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:54 am
Location: Brooklyn

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by sparklepuff » Thu Jul 08, 2010 2:58 am

Can't watch this on my iPad. :?
Guitar | Synths | Samplers | Ableton @ Phantogram & Big Grams

beats me
Posts: 23319
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:39 pm

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by beats me » Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:19 am

sparklepuff wrote:
Can't watch this on my iPad. :?
There's an app for that. :D

(not joking - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onion-ne ... 45962?mt=8)

sparklepuff
Posts: 3300
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:54 am
Location: Brooklyn

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by sparklepuff » Thu Jul 08, 2010 5:08 am

You want me to put an iPHONE APP on my iPad? I don't do pixel doubling, homeslice.
Guitar | Synths | Samplers | Ableton @ Phantogram & Big Grams

Machinesworking
Posts: 11118
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Seattle

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by Machinesworking » Thu Jul 08, 2010 6:33 am

Generic lounge thread is generic.

crofter
Posts: 1058
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: The foot of our stairs

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by crofter » Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:27 am

:lol: very good.
Core2 quad q660, 4gig ram, Win 7 home premium SP1.
P4 2.8 ghz, Gigabyte GA- 81E2004P, 1.5 gig ram,XP Home, SP3.
dual core pentium laptop 2 gig ram Win 8.
MOTU 8Pre,Tascam FW-1804,Zoom R16, Ableton live 8.4
Cubase 7

plantaginate
Posts: 420
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 2:08 am

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by plantaginate » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:33 am

Machinesworking wrote:Generic lounge thread is generic.
there's specialty lounge threads now?

beats me
Posts: 23319
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:39 pm

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by beats me » Thu Jul 08, 2010 6:21 pm

sparklepuff wrote:You want me to put an iPHONE APP on my iPad? I don't do pixel doubling, homeslice.
I don't. The Onion does.

This brings up an interesting trend though. It seems like a lot of sites where you can't view their videos because of the flash issue are releasing apps. I'm wondering if this is a band-aid for now or if they aren't planning to ever bow down to Apple's new world order mandate on their main site.

Also I've been revisting iPhone apps to put on the iPad because of higher prices for the iPad apps mixed with high amounts of stability complaints.

nebulae
Posts: 15707
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 12:16 am
Location: New Orleans
Contact:

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by nebulae » Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:07 pm

wow, that's fucking genius!
Image Image Image Image

OvertoneZero
Posts: 1347
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 9:16 pm

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by OvertoneZero » Fri Jul 09, 2010 1:59 am

Still waiting on the iToilet..

crofter
Posts: 1058
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: The foot of our stairs

Re: They obviously haven't been to The Lounge forum

Post by crofter » Fri Jul 09, 2010 7:38 am

OvertoneZero wrote:Still waiting on the iToilet..
That one went down the pan.
Core2 quad q660, 4gig ram, Win 7 home premium SP1.
P4 2.8 ghz, Gigabyte GA- 81E2004P, 1.5 gig ram,XP Home, SP3.
dual core pentium laptop 2 gig ram Win 8.
MOTU 8Pre,Tascam FW-1804,Zoom R16, Ableton live 8.4
Cubase 7

Post Reply