when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Discussion of anything not related to audio or music production
Post Reply
Wesley
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 11:39 pm

when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by Wesley » Sat Apr 07, 2012 2:02 am

what can I do about this? I can't read German. I've tried my bookmark, google searches, etc. If I modify the URL manually to remove the .de it just goes right back...

H20nly
Posts: 15850
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by H20nly » Sat Apr 07, 2012 2:32 am

change your board preferences to English?

do you mean the main site or forum?

Wesley
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 11:39 pm

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by Wesley » Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:32 am

main site. when I enter "ableton.com" it automatically turns into "ableton.com/de", but only on my mac.

stringtapper
Posts: 6281
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2004 6:21 pm

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by stringtapper » Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:52 am

Alle ist gut hier.
Unsound Designer

luddy
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:36 am
Location: Beijing
Contact:

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by luddy » Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:25 pm

????

Angstrom
Posts: 14745
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:22 pm
Contact:

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by Angstrom » Sat Apr 07, 2012 5:36 pm

Wesley wrote:main site. when I enter "ableton.com" it automatically turns into "ableton.com/de", but only on my mac.
scrollen sie down die Homepage, und looken sie for ein languages link und klicken sie auf Englisch thingumy .
Alternativen
1: Deutsch lernen.
2: put "/en" wheren it sagt "/ de"

</pretend German >
Last edited by Angstrom on Sat Apr 07, 2012 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

steko
Posts: 3391
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:29 pm

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by steko » Sat Apr 07, 2012 5:57 pm

Du musst die Ableton Kekse in deinem Stöberer löschen! 8O

<Ijon Tichy - mode>
Rahad Jackson wrote:My Awesome Mix Tape #6

H20nly
Posts: 15850
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: when I go to the Ableton website it loads in german

Post by H20nly » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:35 am

Angstrom wrote:
Wesley wrote:main site. when I enter "ableton.com" it automatically turns into "ableton.com/de", but only on my mac.
scrollen sie down die Homepage, und looken sie for ein languages link und klicken sie auf Englisch thingumy .
Alternativen
1: Deutsch lernen.
2: put "/en" wheren it sagt "/ de"

</pretend German >
:lol: YES!

Post Reply