All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bug with Ableton 8.2.5b1 and Reaktor5
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:17 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 107
Hey there,

I stumbled across a little but very annoying bug concerning Reaktor and Ableton.
I copied a project over from my studio DAW to my macbook pro (via Collect All + Save)
only to find out that Ableton initializes the Reaktor ensembles in my projects on my macbook with a fresh instance (and the first preset of the Reaktor Player ensemble).

I suppose this has to do something with the Ableton Cache and the preset-management?
Will try to verify this by copying over the ableton cache from my main DAW as soon as I return home.

Any help would be appreciated

Matt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug with Ableton 8.2.5b1 and Reaktor5
PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:39 am 

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:27 am
Posts: 1
mattadms wrote:
Hey there,

I stumbled across a little but very annoying bug concerning Reaktor and Ableton.
I copied a project over from my studio DAW to my macbook pro (via Collect All + Save)
only to find out that Ableton initializes the Reaktor ensembles in my projects on my macbook with a fresh instance (and the first preset of the Reaktor Player ensemble).

I suppose this has to do something with the Ableton Cache and the preset-management?
Will try to verify this by copying over the ableton cache from my main DAW as soon as I return home.

Any help would be appreciated

Matt


I found somewhat similar issues when basically just saving a setup and re loading it only to find that Reaktor is in the slot, but is not actually loaded with the preset used.
Digitalocean


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bug with Ableton 8.2.5b1 and Reaktor5
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:24 am 

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:57 am
Posts: 29
Location: Prague
I have got the same issue with Massive...
After saving the project, the preset of Massive is set to the default one.
I tried beta 8.3.X but no change...

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------------
Live Suite 8+M4L+APC40+MOTU Ultralite MK3+MPC2500+AXIOM 25


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group