Unable to midimap at all.

Post Reply
Fredddy
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:56 pm

Unable to midimap at all.

Post by Fredddy » Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:28 am

Hi guys.

In Ableton running on Lion I am unable to midimap at all (I've tried Ableton 7 and the new beta).
Ableton fully recognizes my controllers and I can see that it receives midi signals.
The controllers (Triggerfinger and Launchpad) do work with instant mapping, but I am unable to create my own manual mappings.

I know Ableton is yet to be fully supported in Lion, but since I've heard of no one having this problem before, I though that there may be another workaround. I have several DJ-jobs in the following weeks and I badly need this solved.

Would love to hear some suggestions,
Fred

hoffman2k
Posts: 14714
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:40 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Unable to midimap at all.

Post by hoffman2k » Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:34 am

Fredddy wrote:Hi guys.

In Ableton running on Lion I am unable to midimap at all (I've tried Ableton 7 and the new beta).
Ableton fully recognizes my controllers and I can see that it receives midi signals.
The controllers (Triggerfinger and Launchpad) do work with instant mapping, but I am unable to create my own manual mappings.

I know Ableton is yet to be fully supported in Lion, but since I've heard of no one having this problem before, I though that there may be another workaround. I have several DJ-jobs in the following weeks and I badly need this solved.

Would love to hear some suggestions,
Fred
Did you turn on the Remote MIDI Inputs for those controllers in Live's preferences?

Fredddy
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:56 pm

Re: Unable to midimap at all.

Post by Fredddy » Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:35 am

hoffman2k wrote:
Fredddy wrote:Hi guys.

In Ableton running on Lion I am unable to midimap at all (I've tried Ableton 7 and the new beta).
Ableton fully recognizes my controllers and I can see that it receives midi signals.
The controllers (Triggerfinger and Launchpad) do work with instant mapping, but I am unable to create my own manual mappings.

I know Ableton is yet to be fully supported in Lion, but since I've heard of no one having this problem before, I though that there may be another workaround. I have several DJ-jobs in the following weeks and I badly need this solved.

Would love to hear some suggestions,
Fred
Did you turn on the Remote MIDI Inputs for those controllers in Live's preferences?
Damn, I've been using Ableton for 3 years, but now I really feel like a noob :P
Thanks for your help!

Post Reply