All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Live starts in "Lite" Mode. But I have the full program
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:54 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:18 am
Posts: 174
Location: earth
Hi,

Im not sure what is happening here, but after trying to download the recent update my Live program now starts in a "Lite" mode. I bought the program with a midi controller a few years ago and have since updated to the full version.... but now all I am getting is the old "Lite" version when I start up Live.

I am going back n forth with tech support and still trying to find a solution.

Any advice/tips?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live starts in "Lite" Mode. But I have the full program
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 7:54 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:18 am
Posts: 174
Location: earth
Still no help/solution. After speaking to 3 different reps via email... still no help on this.

I hear from Ableton once a day.. and wait for a response on the next day.,... today no response so far... going on a week now... I should be able to use the full program since I have paid for it. Apparently my serial number is "invalid" and my only option is to download an "M-Audio Lite" version of the program via the downloads page. This wasn't the case a few months ago. I remember see'ing the full version up on my downloads page. I have no idea where this "Lite" version came from. If I am doing something wrong please enlighten me Ableton ( or anyone at this point).

Since Live is/was buggy as hell for me and my set-up, I have now switched to a different DAW (and I am much happier to have done so) ... its not worth the frustration anymore. I do hope to hear from them soon... with a solution to my problem... being that I have paid for their (full) product.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live starts in "Lite" Mode. But I have the full program
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 6:18 am 

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 65
have you done a search for "live*.exe" (or the mac equivilent for the mac) on your machine? You could have multiple installations and you keep launching the lite version.

_________________
-
ScudMan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group