APC40 not working

Locked
commuter
Posts: 471
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:04 am
Location: Rennes/France
Contact:

APC40 not working

Post by commuter » Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:17 pm

It appears in the midi preferences, but once LIVE is loaded, it doesn't light up or interact with live..Of course it work fine in the regular 32 bits version.

Yes, you can contact me :-)
15" Macbook Pro 2,3 quadcore I7 2012/8gb ram/240gb SSD/ LIVE 9.06/OSX 10.8.5, NI Komplete audio 6
https://www.facebook.com/commuterofficial
http://soundcloud.com/commuter

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: APC40 not working

Post by [mal] » Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:04 pm

I see in your signature you have both OSX and a windows machine, which of these machines are affected by the problem?. please add these details here

B3
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 1:25 am

Re: APC40 not working

Post by B3 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:21 pm

My APC40 is not working with the 64 bit beta either. Works just fine with Live 8.3.2 using the same template and settings.
Last edited by B3 on Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
iMac 27", 24 GB RAM, 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7
Mac OSX 10.9
Ableton Live 9.1.4 + Push
UAD Apollo Quad

commuter
Posts: 471
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:04 am
Location: Rennes/France
Contact:

Re: APC40 not working

Post by commuter » Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:22 pm

it's on OSX (win7 is on a bootcamp partition on the same macbook pro), will test on win 7 later
15" Macbook Pro 2,3 quadcore I7 2012/8gb ram/240gb SSD/ LIVE 9.06/OSX 10.8.5, NI Komplete audio 6
https://www.facebook.com/commuterofficial
http://soundcloud.com/commuter

rhythmhead
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:24 am

Re: APC40 not working

Post by rhythmhead » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:46 pm

Confirmed... No APC40 on the beta here either. However, my Launchpad as well as my other scripts for Livecontrol and Griid work perfectly fine. Scripts in general are fine just something weird with the APC40 one.

Can't wait to get all the beta bugs worked out, this is the update we've all been waiting for ;)

Early 2009 MacPro Pro, 6 GB RAM, 2 x 2.6 GHz Quad-Core Xeon
Mac OSX Lion 10.6.8
Ableton Live 8.3.2 + Max for Live
UAD Neve Quad
Native Instruments Komplete
Motu Ultralitemk3, Akai APC40

jpmcmullan23
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:39 pm

Re: APC40 not working

Post by jpmcmullan23 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:44 pm

APC 40 not working for me either. Works fine in 8.3

2011 Macbook Pro
2.2 Ghz Intel i7
Live 8.3.2 + Max for live
8 GM Ram
OSX 10.7.4

metasymbol
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:00 pm

Re: APC40 not working

Post by metasymbol » Fri Jul 06, 2012 10:55 pm

commuter wrote:It appears in the midi preferences, but once LIVE is loaded, it doesn't light up or interact with live..Of course it work fine in the regular 32 bits version.

Yes, you can contact me :-)
Same here. APC40 not responding when Live beta 64 loaded.
Latest Live 8.3.2 - everything work as expected.
Live Suite 9|27" i7 iMac late 2010 - 10.9.5|15" i7 MB Pro late 2011 - 10.9.5|Saffire Pro 24 + 14|APC80|A-800PRO|Push|HD-3|FCB1010|UltraNova|KeyLab25|M4U|UMI3|Graphite M8|Launchpad|Guitar Wing|BCR2000|Kontakt|GuitarRig|Reaktor|EZdrummer|Diva|Zebra2|MiniV|MidiGuitar|

allenkashani
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:42 am

Re: APC40 not working

Post by allenkashani » Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:21 am

my apc40 is a no go with 8.4 beta on OSX 10.4.8. i use native kontrol and after copying the script into the package contents those functions do seem to work, but not the apc40 standard functions...

pr0fessor
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:44 pm

Re: APC40 not working

Post by pr0fessor » Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:15 pm

same with me... apc40 not working, but mpk25 isi working just fine.

osx 10.6.8

commuter
Posts: 471
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:04 am
Location: Rennes/France
Contact:

Re: APC40 not working

Post by commuter » Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:09 am

Hello, small update , now i have the beta also installed on my bootcamp/WIN7 64 partition, and the APC40 works fine here...so it seems to be an OSX thing...
15" Macbook Pro 2,3 quadcore I7 2012/8gb ram/240gb SSD/ LIVE 9.06/OSX 10.8.5, NI Komplete audio 6
https://www.facebook.com/commuterofficial
http://soundcloud.com/commuter

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: APC40 not working

Post by [mal] » Mon Jul 09, 2012 11:45 am

The APC40 defect is tracked and fixed in the upcoming beta 2.

[edit] closing this thread since the problem is identified and the fix will most likely make it to the next beta.

Locked