All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:03 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 4:48 pm
Posts: 6
Churst wrote:
More scanning issues. I use a custom VST folder on my E:\ Drive
Everything that shows up:

-Line6 Pod Farm 2
-Native Instruments (Everything)
-AuraPlug (all guitar amp/effect sims)
-TAL Noisemaker
-iZotope RX 2 noise reduction


What doesn't appear in the list:

-iZotope OZone 5


This appears in my other 64bit DAW (Reaper)



Sorry I didn't read the 1st post properly...

There is no error message, just the missing OZone 5 plugin from Live plugin browser
I'm using Windows 7 64 bit
It's OZone 5 V 5.0.2.705


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:36 pm 

Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:35 pm
Posts: 5
iZotope VSTs not showing

Alloy 1.01.426
Iris 1.00.748
Nectar 1.12.920
Ozone 5 5.02.705

NI Kontakt 5 & Guitar Rig 5 and Pianoteq 4 stage are found. This was with 64 bit version of live and 64 bit VSTs. OS Win7 64 bit Home Premium.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:20 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:59 pm
Posts: 1752
Location: 650 area
Waves V9 not showing up on OSX 10.6.8

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 11:58 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 11:48 am
Posts: 1104
OSX 10.6.8
Live 8.4.3

Camelaudio Alchemy 1.25.0, CamelPhat 3.50.1, Camelspace 1.50.1 won't show in AU folder.

_________________
MBP OSX 10.6.8, Live 8.4, MFII, Evolver, Monomachine, Octatrack, APC40, Launchpad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 2:01 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:40 am
Posts: 32
East West Play, which is 64-bit compatible with other hosts, is not usable and it instantly crashes.

If I start a blank project with no other plugins, then drag a single instance of Play, it results in window size being aligned incorrectly, looks like this.

Then, I try to delete the plugin. It results in a crash, and I've emailed "Ableton Crash Report 2012-07-21 065014 Live 8.4b3.alp.zip" to crashes@ableton.com.

jBridgeM 32-bit wrapped version works as a workaround in the meantime.

OS X 10.7.3
Live 8.4b3
PLAY Software Update v3.0.15 but I also updated to PLAY Software Update v3.0.37 (newest) and it still crashes.

_________________
Yes, that Torley. I use Live to do THIS. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:44 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:49 pm
Posts: 7
latest version of ohmicide (3.13) has crashed Live 8.4b3 a couple of times for me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 8:51 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am
Posts: 502
Hi Alehoe,

Please send the crashreport to crashes@ableton.com

Best,
Mads


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 12:43 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:40 am
Posts: 32
Michael Norris Soundmagic Spectral AU plugins seem to always eventually crash, despite them being compatible in other 64-bit hosts and not crashing for me in 32-bit Live. Here's my repro:

* Start a blank new project with no other plugins.
* Insert a Michael Norris plugin, like Spectral DroneMaker, on a track.
* To speed the process up, duplicate the track so you have 4x instances of Spectral DroneMaker.
* Record some MIDI on a track (doesn't have to have an instrument).

If it hasn't crashed yet:

* Freeze and flatten the track (with the "silent" MIDI data).
* Repeat the steps of duplicating instances of Spectral Dronemaker.

I've already emailed "Ableton Crash Report 2012-08-01 054037 Live 8.4b3.alp.zip" to crashes@

_________________
Yes, that Torley. I use Live to do THIS. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 4:04 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am
Posts: 502
thanks torley!, textbook example of a bugreport.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 3:01 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:40 am
Posts: 32
Delighted to help, [mal]. Here's another: D16 Silverline plugins don't resize the window correctly.

Repro is simple:

* Drag a Silverline effect, like Decimort, into a new track.
* Click the Preset Browser button. Whenever I click that, I see this incorrect half-a-window:

» http://screencast.com/t/i31UvAYWITw

I have to close the GUI and reopen it to make it appear as intended:

» http://screencast.com/t/jMmctSmA9

If I close the preset browser, it shows me a blank window:

» http://screencast.com/t/cdNyInBB

As D16 replied to me: "With previous versions of Live everything is fine with GUI resizing. Probably we'll have to wait until official 8.4 is released, but if it's our bug - we'll fix it."

So if Ableton can get to it first and confirm what the issue is, that would be great... :)

_________________
Yes, that Torley. I use Live to do THIS. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:08 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:50 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Melbourne, Australia
LeifonMars wrote:
OSX 10.6.8
Live 8.4.3

Camelaudio Alchemy 1.25.0, CamelPhat 3.50.1, Camelspace 1.50.1 won't show in AU folder.

Hi,

I've tested all Camel Audio plugins on Win 7 + OS X including 10.6.8. The AU's and VST's work for me in Live 8.4.3 as 64-bit plugins.

Not sure what to suggest - try quitting Live, and dragging the plugins .component files to the desktop and back again.

Peace,
Andy.

_________________
Camel Audio | Alchemy | Camel Audio User Form


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:58 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:17 pm
Posts: 279
Location: Atlanta, GA
Torley wrote:
Delighted to help, [mal]. Here's another: D16 Silverline plugins don't resize the window correctly.

Repro is simple:

* Drag a Silverline effect, like Decimort, into a new track.
* Click the Preset Browser button. Whenever I click that, I see this incorrect half-a-window:

» http://screencast.com/t/i31UvAYWITw

I have to close the GUI and reopen it to make it appear as intended:

» http://screencast.com/t/jMmctSmA9

If I close the preset browser, it shows me a blank window:

» http://screencast.com/t/cdNyInBB

As D16 replied to me: "With previous versions of Live everything is fine with GUI resizing. Probably we'll have to wait until official 8.4 is released, but if it's our bug - we'll fix it."

So if Ableton can get to it first and confirm what the issue is, that would be great... :)



This is a d16 64bit bug... reported it to them a while back... also occurs in Studio One, Maschine and Kore.

_________________
http://taoyoyo.com

Late 2011 15" Macbook Pro | 10.8.4 | RME Babyface


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:59 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am
Posts: 502
Hi All,

Camel audio
We were not able to reproduce the camel audio issues, and we also added alchemy to the tests. My last suggestion would be to send in the your preferences.cfg to support@ableton.com and we might be able to find out what the reason is.

D16
Reproduced easily with 64 bit VST. 64 bit AU, 32 bit VST, 32 bit AU seems fine. Also reproduced in Reaper and cubase.

Ohmforce
We reproduced a crash on quit with ohmicide on OSX, but unfortunately not a reliable crashing scenario, so if you see crashes please send in the reports to crashes@ableton.com

Mike Norris
We did not reproduce the crash, but will look into the crashlog sent in.

Native instruments
We saw 2 reports and could need info on following problems:
- Absynth AU not showing up, please send in your preferences.cfg if you experience this.
- Guitar rig 5. Random crashes adding the plugin to instrument racks, adding rack macro controls and deleting the plugin again. Please send in the crashes to crashes@ableton.com if you experience this.


Best,
Mads


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 6:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:40 am
Posts: 32
@Mads Thanks for the followup. Have you tested the East West insta-crash I reported earlier in this thread?

@taoyoyo Thanks, I've reminded D16 that it's not Ableton-specific.

_________________
Yes, that Torley. I use Live to do THIS. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post AU/VST plugin issues here!
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 2:01 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:40 am
Posts: 32
8.4b3 100% crashes for me when deleting certain plugins. It seems to consistently happen on Native Instruments Absynth, Battery, FM8, Massive, and Guitar Rig at least. Most of these are newest versions. Hasn't happened with Reaktor or the non-NI plugins I've tried. Seems to be same problem reported here. Repro:

* Insert one of those plugins in a new track.
* Open the plugin GUI and click on a few controls (like change presets). (It doesn't insta-crash if I insert and delete a plugin instance right away.)
* Right-click the plugin and delete it.

After a few seconds of frozen activity, Live crashes hard. Ouch! I submitted numerous. crash reports including "Ableton Crash Report 2012-08-04 184946 Live 8.4b3.alp" to crashes@

Oh, and what's also odd is that my USB audio interface is disabled most of the time after a crash. Live and other apps don't play sound until I replug it in. This didn't happen after crashes under 8.3.x; I'm not sure if it's a Live problem or related to me upgrading to Mountain Lion yet.

_________________
Yes, that Torley. I use Live to do THIS. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 74 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group