Page 1 of 1

Still no joy with izotope iris in b2 update

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:34 am
by Sean_Clarke
I'm very impressed with the beta, very stable. The only issue I have is iZotope IRIS not showing up in the list of avialable 64 bit plugs.
I had read this was being addressed with the update, I know there was a link posted to manualy delete config files to fix this, but my live lib was not at that location (I think I am in hidden files in applications....)

I'm on i7 Windows 7

Re: Still no joy with izotope iris in b2 update

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:50 am
by [mal]
Hi Sean,

The problem we fixed were for mac operating systems. Windows users should not be affected by that issue.

I assume Iris appears as it should in other hosts, that you have the most recent version, and that you also made sure you pointed the ableton plugin path to where the 64 bit version of Iris is installed?.


best,
Mads

Re: Still no joy with izotope iris in b2 update

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 10:11 am
by davide37
Same here. Stutter Edit shows up but no Iris and no Ozone 5.

Regards,
David

Re: Still no joy with izotope iris in b2 update

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:44 am
by VoiceOfNature
Friends,

same with me, NONE of my iZotope VSTs are showing up....

Re: Still no joy with izotope iris in b2 update

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:18 am
by [mal]
Hi,

I am locking this thread since the problem should be fixed with version 8.4b3.
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=182665

If the problem persists, please open a new thread on this.


best,
Mads