Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Locked
[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Post by [mal] » Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:46 am

Observed Behavior:

Ozone 5 advanced and Iris from Izotope will not appear in the list of plugins in the 64 bit version. Both Windows and OS X are affected.

Workaround:

None


Feedback:

Not needed, the problem is easily reproduced.


Status:
The problem should be fixed with 8.4b3.

Sean_Clarke
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:20 am
Location: U.K.

Re: Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Post by Sean_Clarke » Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:39 pm

Not fixed for me- checked on laptop and daw, still not there after refresh.
Win 7 sp1 i7
DAW: Cubase 8 & Live 9 Suit + Push, Bitwig Studio. Desk: X32: Instruments: guitars, v-drums, bass and Electron A4 & RYTM.

cotdagoo
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Post by cotdagoo » Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:04 pm

Sean_Clarke wrote:Not fixed for me- checked on laptop and daw, still not there after refresh.
Win 7 sp1 i7
I had to turn off / on the "Use custom VST folder" option in preferences before my Ozone 5 showed up

Sean_Clarke
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:20 am
Location: U.K.

Re: Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Post by Sean_Clarke » Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:00 am

cotdagoo wrote:
Sean_Clarke wrote:Not fixed for me- checked on laptop and daw, still not there after refresh.
Win 7 sp1 i7
I had to turn off / on the "Use custom VST folder" option in preferences before my Ozone 5 showed up
Yup- That worked, thanks; looks like its the rescan button thats not working :wink:
DAW: Cubase 8 & Live 9 Suit + Push, Bitwig Studio. Desk: X32: Instruments: guitars, v-drums, bass and Electron A4 & RYTM.

IceDrag0n76
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:56 pm
Location: Miami, Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Post by IceDrag0n76 » Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:26 pm

Izotope Alloy does not show at VST or AU folder.

Kvesti
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Known Issue 8.4b2: Izotope plugins not there (fixed 8.4b3)

Post by Kvesti » Sat Jul 21, 2012 5:10 pm

I reinstalled beta then I had to take use VST custom folder off and put it on again before I saw my iZotope plugins. Win7, Nectar, Alloy, Ozone 5 and Iris.

edit: Would probably have worked with out reinstallation.

Locked