Memory Corruption Detected

Rationalizer
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:14 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by Rationalizer » Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:39 pm

I have the same problem. For me it started when I installed a new plugin. I can get around this by first starting and exiting Live 8.3 (32-bit) and then starting Live 8.4b. The problem exists in the new beta version 8.4.b5.
WIN8.1 x64 | Suite 9.5 x64 | RME FF400 | UAD-2 | Maschine 2 | SparkLE | Mopho | Blodeld | Komplete 9 | Ebony A2 | Adam A7 | Launchpad | Waves Diamond V9 | Many VSTs

Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Beatport

davidebattista
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 5:54 am

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by davidebattista » Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:48 pm

Yes same here, at the moment only 8.4b3 works!!!
Please Fix problem, I'll send you my report file!

SyntheticJuice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:00 pm

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by SyntheticJuice » Sun Aug 19, 2012 6:44 pm

I've had this problem starting with b4 (64 bit). Still having it with b5. It is annoying to the point that I really don't feel like using the betas. A workaround is to beforehand, run 8.3 ableton, then cache cleanup. But it eventually happens again.

1trickymicky
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:54 pm

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by 1trickymicky » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:37 am

I'm able to 64bit ableton again using the clean up function via the 32bit version. thanks for the work around!

501dubz
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:29 am

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by 501dubz » Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:56 am

Got this error too on the latest Beta since yesterday (b5). Freaked the living hell out of me but glad its probably not my system rather than ableton beta "feature"

Anybody got the b3 link if thats working?

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by [mal] » Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:38 pm

Hi all,

We have found a problem that would cause memory corruption. This should be fixed with the upcoming 8.4b6 beta.


best,
Mads

Rationalizer
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:14 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by Rationalizer » Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:18 pm

[mal] wrote:Hi all,

We have found a problem that would cause memory corruption. This should be fixed with the upcoming 8.4b6 beta.


best,
Mads
Great news, thanks!
WIN8.1 x64 | Suite 9.5 x64 | RME FF400 | UAD-2 | Maschine 2 | SparkLE | Mopho | Blodeld | Komplete 9 | Ebony A2 | Adam A7 | Launchpad | Waves Diamond V9 | Many VSTs

Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Beatport

morphtec
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 5:22 pm

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by morphtec » Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:36 am

Oh holy goat thank you, because it actually got worse in b5.

[mal] wrote:Hi all,

We have found a problem that would cause memory corruption. This should be fixed with the upcoming 8.4b6 beta.


best,
Mads

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by [mal] » Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:28 pm

Hi all,

We have just deployed 8.4b6 which contains a fix that should prevent memory corruption from happening.

Please let us know if this resolves the errors reported in this thread.

Best,
Mads

Destroy The Evidence
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:54 pm

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by Destroy The Evidence » Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:25 pm

YES! Appears to be fixed and so far best version of Ableton Live ever. Great work guys/gals!

Anyone having the same problem here is where you can download the latest

http://www.ableton.com/downloads/live-8-beta

Rationalizer
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:14 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by Rationalizer » Sat Aug 25, 2012 8:18 am

I can confirm that the problem doesn't exist anymore for me.
WIN8.1 x64 | Suite 9.5 x64 | RME FF400 | UAD-2 | Maschine 2 | SparkLE | Mopho | Blodeld | Komplete 9 | Ebony A2 | Adam A7 | Launchpad | Waves Diamond V9 | Many VSTs

Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Beatport

82DMC12
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:54 am

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by 82DMC12 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:20 pm

Hasn't crashed since updating. Thanks!

SyntheticJuice
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:00 pm

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by SyntheticJuice » Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:19 am

Yea, I've been using the b6 x64 bit version at least once a day since it came out, and this memory corruption problem hasn't happened again. Great!

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Memory Corruption Detected

Post by [mal] » Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:02 am

Good news!, it sounds as if the fix is in place so I will lock this thread.

Please open a new thread should it happen again.


best,
mads

Locked