32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post Reply
filler1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:50 pm

32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by filler1 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:38 pm

Is there an update linking both to be used with Live coming up soon? Is this a definite, or will Live only recognize one or the other, depending on which version of Live you are running? :mrgreen:

cotdagoo
Posts: 1041
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by cotdagoo » Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:51 pm

what the hell are you talking about? :?

filler1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:50 pm

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by filler1 » Fri Oct 19, 2012 6:19 pm

lol, you cant run 32 bit plug ins in the 64 bit beta. I was wondering if this will be fixed in the next beta

cotdagoo
Posts: 1041
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by cotdagoo » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:39 pm

they have no plans to create any kind of bridge to use 32bit plugs

Neurojazz
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:18 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by Neurojazz » Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:38 am

You can get 32bit Plugins to work with JBridge (google that) - and it simply ports your 32bit plugins into 64bit version - most work, only a few have some issues (Like 1-2% of plugs have issues)

Check the documentation for it carefully - it can get messy if you use it blind ;)
http://www.cloudkillers.com - Free SoundCloud promotions!

woodsdenis
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Ireland

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by woodsdenis » Sat Oct 20, 2012 5:46 pm

Neurojazz wrote:You can get 32bit Plugins to work with JBridge (google that) - and it simply ports your 32bit plugins into 64bit version - most work, only a few have some issues (Like 1-2% of plugs have issues)

Check the documentation for it carefully - it can get messy if you use it blind ;)
Have you or anyone else used jbridge with Soundtoys plugins ?. They are the only major ones left for me that are 32 bit.

filler1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:50 pm

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by filler1 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:07 am

Cool I'll check out J Bridge, and watch read up on the set up, thanks

Neurojazz
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:18 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by Neurojazz » Sun Oct 21, 2012 6:56 pm

woodsdenis wrote:
Neurojazz wrote:You can get 32bit Plugins to work with JBridge (google that) - and it simply ports your 32bit plugins into 64bit version - most work, only a few have some issues (Like 1-2% of plugs have issues)

Check the documentation for it carefully - it can get messy if you use it blind ;)
Have you or anyone else used jbridge with Soundtoys plugins ?. They are the only major ones left for me that are 32 bit.
I have echoboy JBridged, and They are working on proper 64bit ports for us also :)
http://www.cloudkillers.com - Free SoundCloud promotions!

woodsdenis
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Ireland

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by woodsdenis » Wed Oct 24, 2012 11:37 pm

Neurojazz wrote:
woodsdenis wrote:
Neurojazz wrote:You can get 32bit Plugins to work with JBridge (google that) - and it simply ports your 32bit plugins into 64bit version - most work, only a few have some issues (Like 1-2% of plugs have issues)

Check the documentation for it carefully - it can get messy if you use it blind ;)
Have you or anyone else used jbridge with Soundtoys plugins ?. They are the only major ones left for me that are 32 bit.
I have echoboy JBridged, and They are working on proper 64bit ports for us also :)
Thanks Neuro

filler1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:50 pm

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by filler1 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:03 pm

J Bridge is awesome.

cotdagoo
Posts: 1041
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by cotdagoo » Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:35 pm

that's why ableton recommended it from day one..

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by [mal] » Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:03 pm

Please let us know if you come across issues using Jbridge. List plugin version if you do.

The documentation on the Jbridge site is also rich on information should you encounter problems.

Best,
Mads

XSIMan
Posts: 552
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:22 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 32 bit and 64 bit with an upcoming beta

Post by XSIMan » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:24 pm

Soundtoys are going to release 64bit versions of all their plugs soon they say it will take as long as it takes so theirs no rough estimate of when.

Jbridge was a bit iffy with soundtoys in Windows 7 64bit and Live 8.4b 64bit when I turned the knobs the sounds would crackle but go back to normal when I stoped turning thte knob.

Soundtoys Jbridged on Windows 8 pro 64bit the soundtoys plugs run perfect knobs work perfect and the plugs load a bit faster.

Theirs a Jbridge for Mac OS too now called jbridgeM

Post Reply