32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post Reply
sowhoso
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by sowhoso » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:20 am

my bridged 32 bit plugins don't show up in the beta

how do i fix that or use them in the beta?

thx!

PulsePsycle
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:36 am

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by PulsePsycle » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:39 am

I made a directory in the one as set in Abletons preferences and put shortcuts to the jBriged ones in it.
Win7 x64, L9 Suite x64, Profire 2626 x 3, M8U XL x 2, Cubase 7.02 x 64

sowhoso
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by sowhoso » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:58 am

i guess i don't understand what you did

i have all my plugins, including 32 bit bridged plugins, in the same directory as set in Abletons preferences

sowhoso
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by sowhoso » Wed Oct 31, 2012 5:08 pm

fixed

:oops:

loydb
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by loydb » Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:27 pm

Can you explain what you did please? I'd like my 32-bit plugins to show up in the beta as well.

Thanks!
MFOS Ultimate Expand-o-tron Build Log: http://www.electro-music.com/forum/view ... 797#308797
MFOS Mini-Controller Build Log [FINISHED!]: http://www.electro-music.com/forum/view ... hp?t=42968

sowhoso
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by sowhoso » Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:17 pm

i simply created the correct bridging files (64bit). i felt silly for forgetting that

iow, follow the same steps for creating 32bit bridging files except do it for 64bit bridging files

loydb
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:28 pm

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by loydb » Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:25 pm

Once I figured out that JBridge wasn't built into Live, everything went quickly :oops:

I created a 'jbridge' folder in my 64-bit VST directory, pointed JBridge to it as the destination, and everything worked great. Thanks!
MFOS Ultimate Expand-o-tron Build Log: http://www.electro-music.com/forum/view ... 797#308797
MFOS Mini-Controller Build Log [FINISHED!]: http://www.electro-music.com/forum/view ... hp?t=42968

gwp99
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:24 pm

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by gwp99 » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:35 pm

loydb wrote: I created a 'jbridge' folder in my 64-bit VST directory, pointed JBridge to it as the destination, and everything worked great. Thanks!

...and thank you for summarizing the answer.

db133
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:29 am
Location: Over by the window in the UK

Re: 32 bit Plugins jBridge

Post by db133 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:21 am

sowhoso wrote:i simply created the correct bridging files (64bit). i felt silly for forgetting that

iow, follow the same steps for creating 32bit bridging files except do it for 64bit bridging files

I am trying to get my head around 32 bit VST in the 64 beta. Sorry if this is a lame question can you please explain how to do this again. I think I need jbridge but when I read through the above It appears its down to folders....sorry I'm lost.

PS. Now I read •Limitations in the 64-Bit Version: The 64-bit version of Live 8 does not support Max for Live, video, or The Bridge.


In any event kind regards.

Post Reply