Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post Reply
ezelkow1
Posts: 373
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:22 pm

Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by ezelkow1 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:14 pm

I see this with any fxpansion plugin opened. It has been reported to them and they have looked in to it and stated its an issue with ableton

Image

Notice the mouse cursor stops moving

also applicable to non-betas and x32 version. Tried on both win7 and win8

OzWozEre
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:47 am

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by OzWozEre » Wed Nov 07, 2012 3:45 am

Sounds like you need more CPU Captain.
Macbook Pro (2.5 Dual, 4gb) / 30" Cinema Display (I don't give a fuck about no multi-monitor support)

ezelkow1
Posts: 373
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:22 pm

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by ezelkow1 » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:00 pm

huh?

This has nothing to do with cpu, im on an i72600k and can get this to happen with absolutely nothing running, just having the plugin opened. Besides that there have been plenty of others on the fxpansion forums showing this.

Like I said, fxpansion have already said this is an ableton issue, just bringing it up here to hopefully give ableton a nudge to fix it

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by [mal] » Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:05 pm

Hi,

We have been chasing this bug for quite some time, and it has been reported previously in the beta phase.
Please let us know which FXpansion plugins you are using and which version, then we will try to reproduce it. It seems very reliable reproduced with FXpansion.


Best,
Mads

ezelkow1
Posts: 373
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:22 pm

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by ezelkow1 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:02 pm

I have geist, synth squad, and etch. I see it with their current releases but have also seen it on their betas and on previous versions, so I would think you can see it with just about any version you have there

VoiceOfNature
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Munich, Kathmandu

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by VoiceOfNature » Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:21 pm

Hello everybody...

noticed this symptom as well with fxpansion Tremor....
Win 7 x64, CPU i7 1.73 GHz, SSD, RME Babyface / Fireface

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by [mal] » Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:48 pm

Hi,

We have this issue reproduced and tracked now,

thanks for reporting.

Mads

spinflux
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:40 pm

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by spinflux » Wed May 22, 2013 8:00 am

Still not solved :?: :!:

Current date: 22 May 2013. This issue was discussed during beta-testing months ago. Moreover, the guys from Fxpansion wrote me back at the end of 2012 that they had contacted Ableton on this because it's an Ableton thing and not a Fxpansion thing. Ableton did not reply, they wrote.

[mal]/ Mads, what is the status? Anyone still have issues with this?

ezelkow1
Posts: 373
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:22 pm

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by ezelkow1 » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:21 pm

Bump, 2 years later and it still exists in the most recent version of the application

mikb
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 9:53 pm

Re: Graphical issues - seen on fxpansion plugs

Post by mikb » Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:18 pm

ezelkow1 wrote:Bump, 2 years later and it still exists in the most recent version of the application
This issue doesn't seem to be present in Mac OS X with Tremor at least. In Live 9 the cursor disappears while you hold down the mouse/trackpad and the focus is on the the slider arrow. Is it supposed to work this way in Windows?

If this is a Live 8 only issue I missed that.
Basic gear info: Macbook Pro with macOS 10.12, Ableton Live Suite version 9 (64bit) with Ozone, Push and APC20 as controllers.

Post Reply