Live 9 with UAD massive passive plug in

Please join the new beta forum at https://ableton.centercode.com/login.html
Locked
Redteam_1
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:10 am
Location: madison wi usa

Live 9 with UAD massive passive plug in

Post by Redteam_1 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 4:16 pm

While running the Massive Passive plug in from UAD in live 9 it dramatically alters the speed and groove of my project. Seeing as its UAD's most bulky plug in (that I've used) I bounced my project without it then ran the MP as the only plug in on my project and on my UAD card and still had issues.
Running
mini mac on snow leopard
2.53 intel 2 duo
4gb ram
32 bit live 9
UAD satellite quad

filler1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:50 pm

Re: Live 9 with UAD massive passive plug in

Post by filler1 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:52 pm

I had a similar issue. You have to make sure the buffer size in Live, matches your interface

timothyallan
Posts: 5792
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Live 9 with UAD massive passive plug in

Post by timothyallan » Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:51 am

Works fine for me throughout the beta and release at all different buffers.

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Live 9 with UAD massive passive plug in

Post by [mal] » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:44 pm

Hi redteam,

Did you check if your mac is listed on supported systems?
http://www.uaudio.com/support/uad/satel ... patibility

Did changing the buffersize resolve this issue as filler described?

When you experienced the error, did the UAD gui have a "disabled" flag?

best,
Mads

Locked