Push partially freezes up

Please join the new beta forum at https://ableton.centercode.com/login.html
Locked
Goseba
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Push partially freezes up

Post by Goseba » Fri May 24, 2013 7:20 am

Just wondering if others are having Push partially freeze up?

The 64 pads and the knobs at the top work, but the display freezes (doesn't even reflect the changes from the still working knobs) and none of the controls on the left or right hand sides work.

I have had this with 9.0.4 and 9.0.5b1 (I don't remember it ever happening in earlier versions/betas).

I have reported to support.

ezelkow1
Posts: 366
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:22 pm

Re: Push partially freezes up

Post by ezelkow1 » Fri May 24, 2013 3:12 pm

yes Ive had this on the official 9.04 and the previous betas. Ive installed 9.05b1 but havent had much time to play with it yet to see if it still happens though. You are definitely not the only one, I think I've seen a few other people mention the same thing

Goseba
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: Push partially freezes up

Post by Goseba » Fri May 24, 2013 3:34 pm

With 9.0.5b1 I had it happen on a new set with just Operator loaded and not even any clips.
After restarting Live it was ok and didn't happen again over the next 30 minutes or so.

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Push partially freezes up

Post by [mal] » Tue May 28, 2013 1:40 pm

Hi,

Please send in your status reports to support@ableton.com and we will look into it.
It would also be helpful if you could supply a way to reproduce the freeze and describe it step by step what you do to achieve it.

Best,
Mads

Goseba
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: Push partially freezes up

Post by Goseba » Tue May 28, 2013 1:51 pm

[mal] wrote:Hi,

Please send in your status reports to support@ableton.com and we will look into it.
It would also be helpful if you could supply a way to reproduce the freeze and describe it step by step what you do to achieve it.

Best,
Mads
Already done and already had a response. It looks like it may have been due to on incorrect selection of PUSH in the preferences. No issues over a couple of hours use yesterday having corrected the error.

[mal]
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:51 am

Re: Push partially freezes up

Post by [mal] » Wed Jun 19, 2013 9:53 am

Hi,

Good news. I will lock this thread to keep overview of open bugs, Please make another post if you encounter similar issues again.

Best,
Mads

Locked