All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:59 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:04 pm
Posts: 7
The brightened lights keep turning on and off when the Push2 is plugged in. Has annyone had this?

Hopefully it's a problem with the lead rather than the Push itself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:29 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:51 am
Posts: 113
You DO have the power adapter (the "wall wart") plugged into a live outlet, don't you? Unlike Push 1, Push 2 won't work properly without the external power supply.

If you ARE using the external power supply and are seeing this, then it sounds to me like there's a hardware problem, either with the power supply or the Push unit itself and it's time to contact Ableton support.

--
Moose

_________________
"all the musical ability of a blocked nostril"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:46 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am
Posts: 3074
also make sure you have the USB plug pushed in all the way. the USB port on Push 2 is quite deep and snug. most of my USB cables will not work with Push 2 (they just won't fit into the socket)...

_________________
smutek wrote:
For an ever lasting sound ... turn sustain, decay and release all the way up and lay a brick on your keyboard. You also want to leave your computer on for this. Don't move the brick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:45 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:04 pm
Posts: 7
Yep - power and USB are plugged in all the wayu. When using the Push in Live only the lights dim; I can still use the Push, but it's like it isn't plugged in.

Might try my Push1's PSU - that's the same, isn't it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:25 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Posts: 15211
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
NOOOOOO! The PSUs are not the same for Push 1 and 2.

_________________
Erik M.
InnerPortalStudio.com - electronic music mastering.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:27 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:04 pm
Posts: 7
Ok, thanks. I won't try then :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Push2 power fault
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:10 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Posts: 15211
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Whew. :)

_________________
Erik M.
InnerPortalStudio.com - electronic music mastering.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group