All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 502 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23 ... 34  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 5:44 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 1:15 pm
Posts: 1749
Location: Outerspace
They actually are very good friends.
Playing with Sysex, we can also write to the LCD ...

as soon as I'd have time, I'll continue to document this page:
http://julienbayle.net/ableton-push

_________________
julien
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:55 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:43 pm
Posts: 582
Location: Minneapolis
Thank you Julien, I've been following your documentation eagerly!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:27 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 5:31 am
Posts: 47
Location: Port Macquarie, Australia
julienb wrote:
as soon as I'd have time, I'll continue to document this page:
http://julienbayle.net/ableton-push


your videos that show the 'push' device being operated along with the session view interface has to be the best i've seen.
only can you do them in english please too? :cry:

_________________
OSX 10.6.8, Live9 Suite, More Waves plugs than I can use,
Push, RME Babyface, APC-40, Akai LPK,
Novation X Stat 49 and Zero ReMote SL,
iMac 27" quad core, MacBook Air,
Old guitars ('63 Strat, '68 ES-335),
Custom acoustics.

long live the small fish


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:12 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 1:15 pm
Posts: 1749
Location: Outerspace
ash wrote:
julienb wrote:
as soon as I'd have time, I'll continue to document this page:
http://julienbayle.net/ableton-push


your videos that show the 'push' device being operated along with the session view interface has to be the best i've seen.
only can you do them in english please too? :cry:


I'm totally oversaturated by projects and that's both good and exhausting.
I don't have time but please feel free to ask/request and I'll do my best to answer fast :)

_________________
julien
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 11:29 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 5:31 am
Posts: 47
Location: Port Macquarie, Australia
Quote:
feel free to ask/request and I'll do my best to answer fast :)



will do, thanks..

_________________
OSX 10.6.8, Live9 Suite, More Waves plugs than I can use,
Push, RME Babyface, APC-40, Akai LPK,
Novation X Stat 49 and Zero ReMote SL,
iMac 27" quad core, MacBook Air,
Old guitars ('63 Strat, '68 ES-335),
Custom acoustics.

long live the small fish


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 12:40 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:43 pm
Posts: 582
Location: Minneapolis
Julien, if you would be willing to put up the PushOSC patch that you show a screenshot of, that would be amazing :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:39 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 1:15 pm
Posts: 1749
Location: Outerspace
anamexis wrote:
Julien, if you would be willing to put up the PushOSC patch that you show a screenshot of, that would be amazing :)


again inside many things (at the same time) and especially this:

I WILL asap.
I swear.
Please keep in touch.

_________________
julien
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:49 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:05 pm
Posts: 360
good luck in your endeavors julien, take your time, you've already given us all a real head-start here already!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:02 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 1:15 pm
Posts: 1749
Location: Outerspace
some docs showing how Push Remote scripts are organized.

http://julienbayle.net/AbletonLiveRemot ... _Docs/Push

_________________
julien
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:09 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:07 am
Posts: 1426
Julien, is it true that the parameter knobs on Push will only control VST parameters mapped to Macro knobs and that no controls you add via the Configure mode will be available?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:12 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Posts: 3500
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
That's an interesting question! The macros probably aren't as important as actually being IN a Rack. So you might be onto something. My money is on you being right. We'll see who confirms it haha


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:21 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 1:15 pm
Posts: 1749
Location: Outerspace
Checking it for you today to be sure

_________________
julien
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 11:45 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 10:10 pm
Posts: 123
Location: NJ USA!
non-technical question..sorry if asked already....is there anywhere in my ableton account that gives updates on Push shipping status?...i know 2-4 weeks from now, just wondering if there is personal tracking

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:05 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:43 pm
Posts: 582
Location: Minneapolis
djcyph wrote:
non-technical question..sorry if asked already....is there anywhere in my ableton account that gives updates on Push shipping status?...i know 2-4 weeks from now, just wondering if there is personal tracking

Thanks!


I would also like to know this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 1:48 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:02 pm
Posts: 762
Location: South of London
ansolas wrote:
Coming from a Roland MV8000 background, the following features for Push would be awsome:

It would be nice if we could initiate Sampling from the push controller.
The Computer Screen should show a Sampling Window (BIG! please), where you can
Sample and Resample and adjust the sample start- and endpoints with the push knobs.
It would be also very helpfull to be able to jump to the end & start point while being full zoomed in.
This feature allows you to quickly adjust the start and endpoint without zooming in/out. (this feature only exists in Geist and of course the MV)
After Sampling mapping a sample should be solved by just hitting a pad. OR
being able to map it a keyzone by hitting the first and the last key of the desired zone.
The rott key should also be set able by hitting a key.
copying samples (when mapped to the pads) without touching the mouse is also a very nice feature since you could stay in the flow while sampling etc ...

This would be very nice, one can dream :)

I have actually started a thread on this subject in the feature request sub section of this forum. Here..
https://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=190098
please support it or it'll just get buried. This is something that I think Push and Live desperately needs.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 502 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23 ... 34  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group