Page 32 of 39

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:06 pm
by puzzlefactory
No I mean Spitfire Albion. It's an Orchestral Kontakt library I happened to buy the other day (like I said I think it unlikely that you'll do it). Another one I would like to see is Vengeance Phalanx converted in a similar way to the Maschine VST kits. ;)

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:50 pm
by queglay
This is the first time I've heard of them to be honest... If I get enough requests for something then it becomes higher in priority. Maschine Expansions (hopefully theyll discount them again), Korg and Arturia will keep me busy for a while.

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 5:54 pm
by queglay
I also share how to batch them yourself (ignore the old browser hack stuff, that's no longer necesary) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v9MRT78bOt0
Kontakt is difficult to learn to do this, but if your interested in learning contact me through the support email with your serial after you've gone through the video.

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:42 pm
by puzzlefactory
Out of interest, how did you get all the Maschine samples to show up in the "Drum" section of the Live 9 browser? I've got a whole bunch of samples from third party libraries (Vengeance mostly) that i would like access to when "swapping out drums" in a Drum Rack from the Push controller.

Edit: I've actually found "Places" at the bottom of Push's browser so i can actually load my own samples. But even so, it would still be nice to have them as part of the Drum category. Like the Maschine samples seem to be.

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 3:27 am
by queglay
some of them are. its based on whether or not the folder names are part of abletons schema. your better off just using places. or theres this
http://jointhestudio.com/tutorial-ablet ... -dj-limbs/

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:19 am
by queglay
UPDATE:

I've updated the AudioModder Push Vst Preset Bridge to be able to support all of Komplete 9 Ultimate and the factory Maschine kits.
You can use this with Push to Browse VST presets and automate parameters.
There's also a new video showing how it all works and what will happen with live 9.1 and step automation goodness.

It is working on both OSX and Windows. There's also a FAQ Here

Here is the full compatibiilty list-

VST Instrument Racks
FM8
Massive
Monark
Prism
Razor
Carbon 2
Skrewell
Spark
Absynth
Skanner XT
Drum Racks
Maschine Kits as VST (with channel routing preconfigured)
Battery 4 Kits as VST
Abbey Road 60s Drummer
Abbey Road 70s Drummer
Abbey Road 80s Drummer
Abbey Road Modern Drummer
Abbey Road Vintage Drummer
Studio Drummer
Damage

NI Effects Racks
Guitar Rig
The Finger
The Mouth

Kontakt Presets

Alicia's Keys
Discovery Series Balinese Gamelan Library
Berlin Concert Grand
Evolve Mutations 1
Evolve Mutations 2
George Duke Soul Treasures
Kontakt Factory Library
New York Concert Grand
Session Strings Pro Library
Upright Piano
Vienna Concert Grand
Vintage Organs
Discovery Series West Africa Library
Damage
Evolve R2
Action Strings
Retro Machines MK2
Scarbee Funk Guitarist
Scarbee Pre-Bass/Amped
Scarbee MM-Bass/Amped
Scarbee Jay-Bass
Scarbee Vintage Keys
Session Horns
Scarbee Rickenbaker Bass
The Giant
Scarbee Pre-Bass

UAD Effects Racks
SPL TwinTube Processor
SPL Transient Designer
RS-1 Reflection Engine
Roland CE-1 Chorus Ensemble
Realverb Pro
Precision Enhancer Khz
Precision Enhancer Hz
MXR Flanger Doubler
Little Labs Voice Of God
EP-34 Tape Echo
EMT250 Reverb
EMT140 Plate Reverb
DreamVerb
DM-1L Delay
DM-1 Delay
Cooper Time Cube
EL7 Fatso
Moog Filter
Teletronix LA-2A Legacy
Roland Dimension D
Roland RE-201 Space Echo
4K Buss Compressor
Lexicon 224

Soundtoys Effects Racks
(64Bit Au Only)
Crystalizer
Decapitator
Echoboy
FilterFreak 1 & 2

Single Presets
NI Solid Bus Comp
NI Solid Dynamics
Soundtoys DevilLoc/Deluxe
Soundtoys LittleMicroShift
Soundtoys Radiator/LittleRadiator
Soundtoys PanMan
Soundtoys PhaseMistress
Soundtoys Tremolator

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 11:00 am
by neilmcm1975
I have the automodder how do you update to the latest version.

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 2:47 pm
by queglay
You get updates via email, if you just got it then it is the latest version. Let's continue the discussion through the provided support email.

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:46 pm
by mjwalker
Is it possible to have a 25-key MIDI controller running into Ableton, and the Push at the same time?

For live performance, I want to play Omnisphere on the 25-key MIDI controller, but allow our drummer to manipulate the macros with the Ableton Push.

Thank you!!

Michael

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:25 am
by aknewhope
mjwalker wrote:Is it possible to have a 25-key MIDI controller running into Ableton, and the Push at the same time?

For live performance, I want to play Omnisphere on the 25-key MIDI controller, but allow our drummer to manipulate the macros with the Ableton Push.

Thank you!!

Michael
Yes!

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:15 pm
by feytus
Do I need Max For Live to be able to send MIDI CC from Push to an external synth?

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 1:28 pm
by Fullmeter
Hello
I'm a new users of Ableton PUSH. Normally in Users mode, PUSH will run from left to right 8x2 (same as picture A) but I need to change to run as 4x4 (same as picture B)

plz help

Image
Image

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:28 pm
by S4racen
A, Learn Python - re-write remote script
B, Learn Max4Live - create Max4Live device

These are your two options, good luck!

Cheers
D

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:09 pm
by Whizzercone
Open and close sets from Push? If it is there, I can't figure it out and haven't seen how to do it.

Re: Ableton Push: Questions & Answers

Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 5:19 pm
by S4racen
Nope... I think there are some Max4Live wizards looking at it at the moment...

Cheers
D