All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:31 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:22 am
Posts: 2
Hi,

I can copy a clip successful. But how can I move the clip to another track?

Thx, Henry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:05 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 207
Location: Poissy, France
drag and drop :P

_________________
Yamaha CS-30, Roland SH-1 and MKS70, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6, Yamaha FS1R, Oberheim Matrix 1000, Novation Remote 37SL, Alesis M1Active 520, Novation Launchpad PRO
Intel Core2Quad Q8300, Windows 7, Ableton Live 9.6 Suite
http://soundcloud.com/ccarrieres


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 1:35 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:22 am
Posts: 2
This is the PUSH forum. 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 2:14 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:54 am
Posts: 207
Location: Poissy, France
it was too easy :oops:
sorry

_________________
Yamaha CS-30, Roland SH-1 and MKS70, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6, Yamaha FS1R, Oberheim Matrix 1000, Novation Remote 37SL, Alesis M1Active 520, Novation Launchpad PRO
Intel Core2Quad Q8300, Windows 7, Ableton Live 9.6 Suite
http://soundcloud.com/ccarrieres


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 2:25 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 366
Location: Ableton
You can't :(

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 11:44 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 2977
Henry Spencer wrote:
I can copy a clip successful. But how can I move the clip to another track?


Maybe with Clyphx, I imagine.

How do you copy a clip?

_________________
Macbook Pro, Ableton Live 9.6, RME Babyface, Ableton Push, Alphatrack, NI Komplete 9, Z3TA+ 2, KRK Rokit 5, Superlux HD-668B
Enhanced Push community mapping for native Live devices


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 4:51 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Posts: 7066
Location: right here
Henry Spencer wrote:
Hi,

I can copy a clip successful. But how can I move the clip to another track?

Thx, Henry


definitely make the feature request!

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pinZNYxQeo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 9:48 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 1284
Location: London
Not downloaded the latest beta, but here are the release notes:

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/article ... ase-notes/

amongst them

In Session mode, holding duplicate allows copying and pasting a Clip to a Clip Slot of choice.

I hope this is cross-channel as well.

Quite a lot of improvements in this release.

EDIT: yes, you can copy clips to anywhere you want, excellent.

_________________
website
artstation


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 11:45 am 

Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 6:58 pm
Posts: 10
Finally :o
it seems the new beta solves finally this missing feature. i'm going to test it in a few hours :D :D

_________________
Zolf & Saturn / music for vagabonds
http://www.soundcloud.com/zolf-saturn
http://www.zolfsaturn.bandcamp.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 12:13 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 1284
Location: London
Yes, it works really well. I'm sure like most, I quickly end up with a mess when sketching on Push. Now I can get organizized.

_________________
website
artstation


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 1:03 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:19 am
Posts: 53
tedlogan wrote:
Yes, it works really well. I'm sure like most, I quickly end up with a mess when sketching on Push. Now I can get organizized.


This is great news. Push 2 is getting better and better.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 1:37 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am
Posts: 2977
molefonken wrote:
tedlogan wrote:
Yes, it works really well. I'm sure like most, I quickly end up with a mess when sketching on Push. Now I can get organizized.


This is great news. Push 2 is getting better and better.


Likely this works in Push 1 as well.

Still no note folding in the sequencer, which is really odd to me. Good I have PXT.

_________________
Macbook Pro, Ableton Live 9.6, RME Babyface, Ableton Push, Alphatrack, NI Komplete 9, Z3TA+ 2, KRK Rokit 5, Superlux HD-668B
Enhanced Push community mapping for native Live devices


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: How to move clip to another track?
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 10:18 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Posts: 366
Location: Ableton
... and now you can!

_________________
Ableton Forum Moderator


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group