All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Global macro with Push?
PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 3:41 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:01 am
Posts: 11
I have a very specific workflow I'm trying to achieve. I DJ with Ableton and Push 2, so I use the session view. My "decks" are two tracks filled with songs (clips) and each track has an audio effect rack to control filters, delays, etc. I want to make a third track that has just a macro on it, mapped to the audio effect racks on both decks. That way, I can lock the Push to that third track and control the fx, but still launch the clips from the other two. Is this possible? I have Max4Live.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Global macro with Push?
PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 4:08 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Posts: 6046
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Clyphx allows you to name racks specific names and then name the macros specific names that would translate control of a device on a different channel. I would look into Clyphx. It is a great resource and doesn't even require max :)

(I think the specific feature is called 'macrobat')


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Global macro with Push?
PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 5:25 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:40 pm
Posts: 14532
Location: Belgium
KidGhost wrote:
I have a very specific workflow I'm trying to achieve. I DJ with Ableton and Push 2, so I use the session view. My "decks" are two tracks filled with songs (clips) and each track has an audio effect rack to control filters, delays, etc. I want to make a third track that has just a macro on it, mapped to the audio effect racks on both decks. That way, I can lock the Push to that third track and control the fx, but still launch the clips from the other two. Is this possible? I have Max4Live.


Here's my device for this. You can control any parameter from any track, set a custom range, control multiple things, give Macros a custom name and skip values (eg. filter types).

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... ney-mapper


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Global macro with Push?
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 9:07 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:01 am
Posts: 11
hoffman2k wrote:
KidGhost wrote:
I have a very specific workflow I'm trying to achieve. I DJ with Ableton and Push 2, so I use the session view. My "decks" are two tracks filled with songs (clips) and each track has an audio effect rack to control filters, delays, etc. I want to make a third track that has just a macro on it, mapped to the audio effect racks on both decks. That way, I can lock the Push to that third track and control the fx, but still launch the clips from the other two. Is this possible? I have Max4Live.


Here's my device for this. You can control any parameter from any track, set a custom range, control multiple things, give Macros a custom name and skip values (eg. filter types).

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... ney-mapper


I got really caught up actually using it, but I had to come back and thank you for this. This works great.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group