User colors on your Push!!!

Discuss Push with other users.
StarcAt

User colors on your Push!!!

Post by StarcAt » Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:13 pm

Hi, I've found a way to tweak colors on Push. All that you need is create a file in your text editor, copy/paste code from here https://github.com/gluon/AbletonLive9_R ... Default.py save it as SkinDefault.py in your /Applications/Ableton Live 9 Suite.app/Contents/App-Resources/MIDI Remote Scripts/Push (this is for Mac, i'm not sure where it's in Windows). After, you just edit this file with colors that you like. Each time when you make any changes in it you have to restart ableton to make them visible. That's what i did at first with mine to get rid of bad led calibration.Image
And remember, I'm not responsible if something would happen with your device :D
Btw, who knows a way how I can decompile other Push's python scripts? I'm really new to it.

lo.key

Re: User colors on your Push!!!

Post by lo.key » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:14 am

nice scheme! I'm definitely looking forward to playing with mine whenever it gets here ;D

there's a git repository for the existing scripts...

https://github.com/gluon/AbletonLive9_RemoteScripts

julien bayle is somewhat of the authority on this at the moment...

http://julienbayle.net/ableton-live-9-m ... e-scripts/

Robin Nixon

Post by Robin Nixon » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:21 pm

Having played with these colors in the Python script at https://github.com/gluon/AbletonLive9_R ... Default.py I can report that you can choose from (at least) the following, by applying them to the Instrument class:

YELLOW, YELLOW.shade(1), YELLOW.shade(2)
WHITE, WHITE.shade(1), WHITE.shade(2)
RED, RED.shade(1), RED.shade(2)
GREEN, GREEN.shade(1), GREEN.shade(2)
MAGENTA, MAGENTA.shade(1), MAGENTA.shade(1)
AMBER, AMBER.shade(1), AMBER.shade(2)
OCEAN, OCEAN.shade(1), OCEAN.shade(2)
BLACK