Page 1 of 1

Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:40 pm
by fauvezwilly
We could assign a modification of scale on the scene and cause many surprises without seeking in the scales mode push on line…

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:49 am
by distaudio
That would be quite a handy feature. Especially for when playing live.

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:48 am
by coleb
if you mean using a clip to change the push's scale and root note, yes this is possible using ClyphX. although i have not tested it myself...

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 7:55 am
by fauvezwilly
yes, that's do-it-yourself but that could work… testing

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:47 am
by fauvezwilly
Yes !!! that's working exactly as I wanted !!! I can explain : download ClyphX http://beatwise.proboards.com/index.cgi ... thread=992
proceed the initial set up : copy the folder at the right place, and configure the Midi in preference.
You need to use a track for this function. On this track, create a clip and rename it : [] PUSH SCL TYPE MINOR
(call it exactly with the name in push)
You can create another track for the root key with rename it : {}PUSH SCL ROOT F#
Enjoy it

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 10:25 am
by distaudio
Awesome.

This will be great for when I perform live as I have most things switching automatically.

Does it do scales as well as modes?

Also do you have anymore information on the [] PUSH commands?

Thanks for the heads up.

edit: nevermind just downloaded the zip with the manual in it. Can't wait until he has had a play around with the Push and really cracked this thing open.

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 10:28 am
by fauvezwilly
You must install clyphX, then you have to create a clip with the commands (20 pages in the manual)
I'm not a programmer but simply a musician... That's really "do-it-yourself" and I don't understand why this function doesn't exit in native... Same reflexion about scales : push scales contain several mistakes. If you want to change anyone, you have to programm it in python : not really a musical way !

Re: Push : Can we assign a scale on a scene ?

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:03 pm
by topaz
Why Ableton doesn't team up with Native Kontrol is beyond me.

maybe they haven't offered him enough :lol: $$$$