Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Upright
Posts: 315
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:27 pm

Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by Upright » Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:57 pm

Seems if I want to add a compressor to the entire Drum Rack and save it...the only way this is possible is by Grouping the compressor with the Drum Rack right? This changes the Drum Rack to an Instrument Rack and thus I cannot use Push's step sequencer,..is this right or am I over looking something?

lo.key
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:05 pm

Re: Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by lo.key » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:14 pm

you can use metastatiks mod to the push scripts, which looks within an instrument rack to detect a drum rack in the first chain...

Upright
Posts: 315
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:27 pm

Re: Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by Upright » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:24 pm

lo.key wrote:you can use metastatiks mod to the push scripts, which looks within an instrument rack to detect a drum rack in the first chain...

Wow...that's great. How do I do it? Do you have a link explaining the process?

towers of silence
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:32 pm
Location: Portsmouth, NH

Re: Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by towers of silence » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:46 pm

It's near the bottom of the 1st post:
http://beatwise.proboards.com/index.cgi ... hread=1281

Upright
Posts: 315
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:27 pm

Re: Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by Upright » Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:54 pm

Thanks Towers. How do I implement this into Push/Live?

lo.key
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:05 pm

Re: Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by lo.key » Mon Apr 08, 2013 11:17 pm

1 download the most recent script from the link you were provided.
2 Unzip the downloaded file.
3 Open the folder it produces.
4 Follow you heart.

Upright
Posts: 315
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:27 pm

Re: Grouping effects to a drum Rack make it an Instrument Rack?

Post by Upright » Mon Apr 08, 2013 11:28 pm

lo.key wrote:1 download the most recent script from the link you were provided.
2 Unzip the downloaded file.
3 Open the folder it produces.
4 Follow you heart.

:D Thanks for the help.

Post Reply