Cant change pad sensitivity

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Eyzuky
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:11 pm

Cant change pad sensitivity

Post by Eyzuky » Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:14 pm

Hi i saw the video explaining how to change the pad sensitivity using the user bottun. when i give it a long press it doesnt respond nothing appears in the top screen..

Because789
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:26 pm

Re: Cant change pad sensitivity

Post by Because789 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:20 pm

Works as expected here (9.0.4 and 9.0.5).

Can you switch between user and Push mode (short press of the User button)?
Live 9.5 (64bit), Max 7.0.6, Windows 10, Push 2, Korg electribe2, Bass Station II, Launch Control XL, Faderfox DJ3

M4L

Eyzuky
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:11 pm

Re: Cant change pad sensitivity

Post by Eyzuky » Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:39 pm

yes when i press user it changes the mode but if i do a long press nothing happens exept when i stop pressing and then it changes the mode

Because789
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:26 pm

Re: Cant change pad sensitivity

Post by Because789 » Tue Jul 16, 2013 7:38 pm

That's strange. My guess was, the remote script would handle it somehow like this (starting from Push mode):

If User button sends 127 and after < 500ms (just a rough guess) a 0, then switch to user mode.
If User button sends 127 and after < 500ms not a 0, then show pad sensitivity stuff and don't switch to user mode.

If you own m4l you could check what the button sends with the following patch:

Code: Select all

----------begin_max5_patcher----------
816.3ocyW97aaBCEG+LUp+OXwYJByuBTocXc6xtMoocZaBY.2DWQrirMYosZ
+uO+iPSaZgRWSX4BD+dN3uuO198ru+7ybbKYavBWvkfe.bbtWYwwXSawoyfi
6RzlpFjvzQ2J1xkXpz0aqSIdiz33i02zJj.4BL3KeFvtF70VwBvBLGe4OoW.
9DiJ4rFv2ZuFUgAhFlD.Ae.DzmyPkSXeNiTNC0NwxJ+GzRCghqXsTifR5rtB
IqVPnyK33JoMXCmE3G3AhSzOgIlFow9Afe08mnsKYsxFrzD0AclulOuzXvem
Ik7Dj6vZyv8rSQKwV3vInFvUrlZ2GMBDZ2..6rRpM8mUdyEItFa+47yzuUu7
F8jzRrPflie9jTf6.TYVnlCQQo5WVn.S6GJvCJAB6rZGA4sqvVU45tS.OhNQ
GA5rhyVg4xaAqQMs3gPUVjehGHLYlOLNIIHyCLK+HvqCCpBCC+2gEE+a0234
rpgrF6yJEX9ZLeHTAChzjIL2rfZloALqeLENUKq75kWv3G9XBzZbcgxpJdJP
RImT1Js4Lc1gLG2B0BGAQHwzJqfsN1R7CJ4kfRPyfDO1t5Dl6mG.yRT+NJTa
Y5vNrWrWhnyGB8uirdpYFIiNHYTAjlCAYlkjAcOe0srukf6ECrrrC+Vv6ZTE
CIpRhvwDy4PSZ8v2z9OcE2oJ2UuKJxxOB45qPMMf4XYQ01iW7cUprhqF8RHU
UR8q3Ym1kIyiNZo90oDGCoRMo7SxesEd+mA0IcNeCxULdwf.OJVC7YlS0l.e
MdGMQY7Mar6cyc9w3XtZRA1twtPzx0owDffQ.usWIHL5Deac59Ty1MyUf1+F
clnU6XOVJXs7ptw4gC9.dTHWiERBEIIpbh65VjpSvccZAotFSex0jpIBTYC1
n2f9mdGsvxGktT0IdRulBgk7TV7xByHe3InvTmJYxIVzXlJ2eBeJDV5nDVxj
Kr8mj5QXQStvz2qbDJ6YYUlBoASFkz1OBlLoAGG0l1jFlDniPYuu8.aqTgVs
Zs97S1usUTpx62v351od11DpsssbqKGulz8WrmewEwUkxkp53sbas1Mow5hi
lAT83uvmfvpJ
-----------end_max5_patcher-----------
Did you add custom remote scripts? If yes you could try to remove them.
Live 9.5 (64bit), Max 7.0.6, Windows 10, Push 2, Korg electribe2, Bass Station II, Launch Control XL, Faderfox DJ3

M4L

Eyzuky
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:11 pm

Re: Cant change pad sensitivity

Post by Eyzuky » Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:53 pm

i didnt do anything. and im not going to change scripts.

Post Reply