Using external Samples

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Eyzuky
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:11 pm

Using external Samples

Post by Eyzuky » Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:23 pm

Hi, is it possible to load samples into a sampler in ableton?
lets say for instance i want to use impulse and create my set of samplese into it through the push.

Another question is , is there a sample browser?
im still in the phase that im trying to understand what you can do and what you cannot do through push.

another question - is it possible to set the clips next action (play next, play first, play again, stop) through the push?

turbomartin
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:48 am

Re: Using external Samples

Post by turbomartin » Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:37 pm

No, you have to prepare a drumrack or sampler before you can do stuff on the push. If you create smart templates, you can create a nice workflow tho.

Because789
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:26 pm

Re: Using external Samples

Post by Because789 » Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:02 am

If you're using drum racks you can load individual samples from Push:

https://www.ableton.com/en/manual/using ... dual-drums (27.3.1)

Setting follow actions from Push isn't possible at the moment, though it should be possible with a m4l device (maybe with this http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... -follow-le aou are able to do what you want, haven't tried it though).
Live 9.5 (64bit), Max 7.0.6, Windows 10, Push 2, Korg electribe2, Bass Station II, Launch Control XL, Faderfox DJ3

M4L

Post Reply