Creating a new scene from currently play clips

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
sowhoso
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

Creating a new scene from currently play clips

Post by sowhoso » Sun Sep 01, 2013 5:23 pm

the manual says: "Duplicate creates a new scene containing all of the currently playing clips, and seamlessly switches to playing them back. This is the same as the Capture and Insert Scene command in Live’s Create menu"

but it does not happen at all for me with Push. i can do that from the CREATE menu but not from Push when hitting DUPLICATE

maybe i misunderstand Scene Workflow and Clip Workflow. really not sure about those

thx for any insight!

Jed
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 4:32 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Creating a new scene from currently play clips

Post by Jed » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:04 am

From the V9.05 Release notes:

When 'Clip Workflow' mode is selected, the 'Duplicate' button now only affects the currently selected clip and not the entire scene. Shift + 'Duplicate' will Capture and Insert a scene.

Cheers
Jed

sowhoso
Posts: 836
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:14 am

Re: Creating a new scene from currently play clips

Post by sowhoso » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:53 am

got it

thx Jed!

Post Reply