Ableton Push - Roland D550

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Fantismo
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 2:00 pm
Location: Brentwood, Essex, UK

Ableton Push - Roland D550

Post by Fantismo » Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:37 pm

Hi there
I have just wired up a roland D550.
When I used abletons computer keyboard midi function it plays perfectly.
As soon as I use PUSH its notes get stuck.
I think this is something to do with Channel pressure. as thats the only difference I can see.
Can anyone help or offer way for me to disable channel pressure signals from live? Perhaps with M4L?
Thanks
Ben

hendrikstudio
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:42 pm

Re: Ableton Push - Roland D550

Post by hendrikstudio » Tue Dec 10, 2013 1:37 pm

i agree.. the possibility for disabling channel pressure in push would be nice!

any ideas please?

thx.

Airyck
Posts: 711
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:54 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: Ableton Push - Roland D550

Post by Airyck » Sat Dec 14, 2013 4:28 pm

Is it sending a note off message?
http://www.soundcloud.com/airyck-sterrett
Ableton Live 10 Suite / Push 2 / Max 7 & 8 /
2016 Macbook Pro 15"
Too much hardware to list

metastatik
Posts: 318
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 3:28 pm

Re: Ableton Push - Roland D550

Post by metastatik » Sat Dec 14, 2013 5:14 pm

If you have M4L, you can drastically minimize the sensitivity of aftertouch with AT Scaler. A high threshold setting will require a lot of pressure to be applied to the pads in order for aftertouch to be sent. You can also modify the device to completely disable aftertouch if need be.

Post Reply