Can Push not work with looped clips in arrangement view?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
n8tron
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 8:57 pm

Can Push not work with looped clips in arrangement view?

Post by n8tron » Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:18 pm

I have a looped drum clip in the arrangment view and when it is selected Push will display the usual layout but the step sequencer will not reflect the loop, like it does perfectly in session view. Seems strange that it doesn't work the same as in the session view so I wasn't sure if it was a user issue or a Push issue...

TomViolenz
Posts: 6854
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:19 pm

Re: Can Push not work with looped clips in arrangement view?

Post by TomViolenz » Fri Jan 10, 2014 5:08 pm

It's unfourtunately not a user issue :(
Arrangement clips can't be step sequenced.
It's a common request though!

n8tron
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 8:57 pm

Re: Can Push not work with looped clips in arrangement view?

Post by n8tron » Wed Jan 15, 2014 6:35 pm

darn, well thanks for the reply. Hopefully they will fit in that request at some point.

Post Reply