[RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
fishmonkey
Posts: 4134
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by fishmonkey » Mon May 12, 2014 12:52 am

in OS X, files that do not have a specific application association in the Finder database are often classified as UNIX executables. also, by default the Finder does not show filename extensions, so the .adg doesn't appear once it has been unzipped.

anyway, the presets work fine in OS X.
badbrainz wrote: I'm a drummer, so I'm already at an intellectual disadvantage here

jackpower
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:09 am

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by jackpower » Mon May 12, 2014 11:55 am

Thanks. Donated today also!

tatem333
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:43 am

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by tatem333 » Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:59 am

I am about to download and donating as soon as the installation finishes. Thank you so much for creating this! Have you done any for the Native Instrument VST's or should I be looking some place else for that?


Richard Ellis
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 11:27 am

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by Richard Ellis » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:06 pm

This is great.

Can it dynamically update if new presets are added?
Richard

Macbook Core 2 Duo 2Ghz
2Gb RAM
OSX 10.6.2
Ableton Live Suite 8
Reason 4
Logic 9

Genelec 8020s
Technics 1210's
Ecler Nuo 4
NI A8DJ
VCI-100

jestermgee
Posts: 3696
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by jestermgee » Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:38 pm

Richard Ellis wrote:This is great.

Can it dynamically update if new presets are added?
No it cannot.

It's not a fancy script or anything, just a collection of preset files basically.

What you can do though is create your user presets then export the rack to a location of your choice to make user based browsable presets. Thats what I have done and additionally to create "favourites" setup a folder and when you find a patch you like again, just save the rack to your HDD.

The only "downside" with this pack for Omnisphere users is I created these for Trilian (for users that did not own Omnisphere) so it loads in Trilian. This is not a big deal but especially Omnisphere 2 you loose some of the nice features of O2 for trilian with these.

joefrost01
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:54 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by joefrost01 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:03 am

Are there any plans to produce a complete set of Omnisphere 2 presets including Trilian and the Bob Moog library?

That would be absolutely fantastic...

jestermgee
Posts: 3696
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Spectrasonics Trilian Presets for Push

Post by jestermgee » Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:26 pm

joefrost01 wrote:Are there any plans to produce a complete set of Omnisphere 2 presets including Trilian and the Bob Moog library?

That would be absolutely fantastic...
Unfortunately no.

The browser in Omnisphere2 is far more superior for finding sounds quick than the Push display. As nice as it would be to stay in Push for everything the amount of time and effort to create the massive amount of patches with some categories is just not worth it.

Post Reply