Push's greatest fall

Discuss Push with other users.
lowenbek

Push's greatest fall

Post by lowenbek » Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:34 pm

ehy guys, I've been using ableton push for the last 6 months, i love it and i think it is a great controller, but in my opinion the fact that it does not allow me to preview sounds and drums directly Through the push's nobs, (like machine does) is really a big fall honestly. i know many people and myself too who are thinking to switch to machine exactly for this reason...it completely stops the flow of music production especially when you don t have a specific pattern in mind. i Just hope this terrific team is :x gonna fix this issue soon with some sort of update! I would invite anybody who agrees on the topic to say something in order to raise awareness, thanks
: :wink:

login

Re: Push's greatest fall

Post by login » Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:01 pm

Well thats for you, honesly I am designing sounds and using the same drum hits in my 128's drum racks so it's not a problem for me.

For tme the greatest shorcomings are:

1.- The touch strip can't be used as mod wheel.
2.- No control over drum rack mixer.
3.- No clip loading.

ash1

Post by ash1 » Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:00 pm

pxt live or pxt live plus for touch strip mod wheel
push is the best controller for live bar none

TomViolenz

Post by TomViolenz » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:59 am

ash1 wrote:pxt live or pxt live plus for touch strip mod wheel
And for DrumRack mixer controls!

Airyck

Post by Airyck » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:51 pm