Page 1 of 1

Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 10:41 pm
by Lovelights
I cant figure out how to record from start in a fixed Lenght, no matter how quick and good i am in metronome counting
im far from recording from start point : 1, instead somewhere else. there should be a kind of "Count in record lenght"
like in live itself !
ive seen this tread before, but no solution, is there any kind of trick for this. :?:

Re: Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:34 am
by yur2die4
Yes. Throw your Push against the bathroom mirror.

Re: Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 10:14 am
by Dynamiks
Lovelights wrote:I cant figure out how to record from start in a fixed Lenght, no matter how quick and good i am in metronome counting
im far from recording from start point : 1, instead somewhere else. there should be a kind of "Count in record lenght"
like in live itself !
ive seen this tread before, but no solution, is there any kind of trick for this. :?:
Fixed length as in clip length in bars? Or fixed length for the notes that you input?
There is an adjustable count-in for recording. Upper left corner in Ableton Live right after time signature 4/4 you have two circles and to the right of them a little downward pointing arrow, press that.

Re: Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:13 am
by yur2die4
Fixed length is a button on the Push.

When you hit it, it will record a clip of a length which you predesignate. You simply tap the button while you're playing and it will take care of the rest.

The downside is that the clip which it makes has a completely random 'start point', so that the next time you trigger it, it will trigger the loop out of sync from what you've intended.

Re: Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 7:24 pm
by lovelight
thanks Guys, yes its the random starting point, thats the problem and annoying...

Re: Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:51 pm
by joeyfivecents
I've been complaining about this for more than a year. They've done nothing about it. Good luck

Re: Fixed Lenght, record clip from start, not in the middle.

Posted: Tue May 26, 2015 7:19 pm
by joeyfivecents
I guess this is still an issue? Why won't they fix this??!!!??