Step sequencer looping question

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
onfive
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:58 am

Step sequencer looping question

Post by onfive » Sat Jun 20, 2015 9:14 am

G'day.
When using the melodic sequencer and looping sections of the clip, is there a way to have all clips/tracks playback looped and not just the track you are working on?
It's so annoying not being able to hear what you are sequencing in context with the correct bars of other parts.
Cheers.
Last edited by onfive on Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

S4racen
Posts: 5463
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: Step sequencer looping question

Post by S4racen » Fri Jun 26, 2015 11:07 pm

Do you mean in session or arrange view? Arrange has a global loop brace that can be set....

Cheers
D

onfive
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:58 am

Re: Step sequencer looping question

Post by onfive » Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:02 am

S4racen wrote:Do you mean in session or arrange view? Arrange has a global loop brace that can be set....

Cheers
D


Thanks for the reply.
Session view, on push.
To have all clips loop in session view as they would in arrange view?

Cheers.

Post Reply