Push problem

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
San Cesco
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 6:54 am

Push problem

Post by San Cesco » Tue Oct 13, 2015 2:10 pm

Hi ,
I'm experiencing a problem with my push .. I always have to restart it ..
And when it works, at a momment it loses the focused track . and i'm with the note map on a drumrack (for example) ..
Sometime I have the righ focus but pads don't answer - rrrrrrrrr
Have you guys experienced this kind of problem and did you solve it ?

Thanks for your answers

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Push problem

Post by [jur] » Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:01 pm

Do you still experience this issue?
Ableton Forum Moderator

Tagor
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:18 am

Re: Push problem

Post by Tagor » Thu Oct 22, 2015 7:32 pm

i have somethng like this:

power up pc
power up push
start live
open a project

then i start via scence launch

AND THEN Push freezes -> power off/ on Push
but then it works, even if i load a new project

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Push problem

Post by Stromkraft » Thu Oct 22, 2015 11:56 pm

Tagor wrote:i have somethng like this:

power up pc
power up push
start live
open a project

then i start via scence launch

AND THEN Push freezes -> power off/ on Push
but then it works, even if i load a new project
Machine details?
Make some music!

Tagor
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 3:18 am

Re: Push problem

Post by Tagor » Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:27 am

Win7ultimate/64bit 32 GB Ram
i73770k
live 9 suite

its always happens @the first project after reboot.

i can touch one control like scene launch.. then it freezes only push
and after restart push everthing works, even if i load a new project or even if i restarting live-> then it works until the next reboot

it only happens after rebooting but then every single time!

i guess its a windows (usb) problem since it only appears after reboot, but work fine after
restartet PUSH.

thisodd
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Push problem

Post by thisodd » Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:23 pm

Also having issues with Push, not quite initializing correctly anymore, kind of weird, sometimes it works then I try to switch track on push and nothing happens and I either have to reassign via midi settings (which can crash the whole project) or full restart (only sometimes solves this)

this is my setup, Boot Code and Firmware in bold:

Early 2013 MacBook Pro (Retina) / OS X El Capitan 10.11.1/ Apogee Duet 2 (June 2015) / Live 9.2.3 Suite (32bit) / Push (BC 1.09 - Fw 1.16) / M4L 7.0.6

I wonder if a Boot Code and Firmware update are in the making that might solve these issues, seems to me more like a slacking behind issue than anything else as the last update for BC and Fw have been a while now. As this is happening to both Win and OS X users I guess this has nothing to do with El Capitan or Yosemite.

Anyway I hope this issue is soon solved, hope to get some info as to why this is actually happening, does seem to be happening to quite a few people!

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Push problem

Post by [jur] » Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:27 pm

Thisodd and Tagor, please report this to support@ableton.com to make sure this problem has a ticket and is investigated.
Ableton Forum Moderator

thisodd
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Push problem

Post by thisodd » Mon Oct 26, 2015 8:24 pm

As soon as I get some time, 8O

Sure this is not yet reported with all the other appearing to have the same issue?

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Push problem

Post by Stromkraft » Tue Oct 27, 2015 11:48 am

thisodd wrote:As soon as I get some time, 8O

Sure this is not yet reported with all the other appearing to have the same issue?
I actually not think this is a widespread problem. Knock on wood.
Make some music!

Post Reply