Push 2 drum racks?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
irrelevance
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

Push 2 drum racks?

Post by irrelevance » Sun Nov 08, 2015 2:10 am

So I have seen that there is access to choke groups which is very welcome but how about other new/requested features the most important being access to and loading of drum rack sends and returns.

tedlogan
Posts: 1343
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Contact:

Re: Push 2 drum racks?

Post by tedlogan » Sun Nov 08, 2015 2:44 am

I thought they finally added this.

Don't tell me it's still not accessible from Push 2?

irrelevance
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

Re: Push 2 drum racks?

Post by irrelevance » Sun Nov 08, 2015 5:10 am

Well the online p2 manual alludes to better mix control of drum racks but does not specifically mention drum send access or control. I imagine if ableton had changed the behaviour they would do more than hint at the possibility so I think it hasn't yet been implemented.

Tarekith
Posts: 17364
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Push 2 drum racks?

Post by Tarekith » Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:43 am

If you're in the mix page on Push, press the button above the name of the drum rack track. This will expand the drum rack channels so you can see their levels and control them with the knobs. I'd assume the send/return levels can be adjusted here too, but I don't use those myself so I haven't tried it.

Because789
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:26 pm

Re: Push 2 drum racks?

Post by Because789 » Sun Nov 08, 2015 9:17 am

You can access the drum rack sends by expanding the rack, choosing a chain with the buttons below the screen and pressing Mix. But I couldn't find a way to load a new return chain from Push 2 so far. And it seems like you don't have access to the devices on the drum rack return chain.
Live 9.5 (64bit), Max 7.0.6, Windows 10, Push 2, Korg electribe2, Bass Station II, Launch Control XL, Faderfox DJ3

M4L

irrelevance
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

Re: Push 2 drum racks?

Post by irrelevance » Sun Nov 08, 2015 11:53 am

Because789 wrote:You can access the drum rack sends by expanding the rack, choosing a chain with the buttons below the screen and pressing Mix. But I couldn't find a way to load a new return chain from Push 2 so far. And it seems like you don't have access to the devices on the drum rack return chain.
Thanks for the heads up on this 8) Just accessing sends is a welcome improvement and the icing on this particular cake would be device loading and access. Hopefully that's already on someone's list!

Post Reply