Push 2 Cases thread

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
drxcm
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 5:30 am

Push 2 Cases thread

Post by drxcm » Mon Nov 09, 2015 7:31 pm

Just got my push 2 and looking for a transport solution - the original box is pretty good, but I'd like something a bit more low profile.

Does the UDG for the original push fit it - it looks like it probably won't.
No doubt in time there will be some options, but is there anything available now?

AlexGodbehere
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:36 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by AlexGodbehere » Wed Nov 11, 2015 11:30 am

I have a Magma case for Push 1 and the Push 2 fits in it (just).

störgeräusche
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 9:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by störgeräusche » Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:03 pm

AlexGodbehere wrote:I have a Magma case for Push 1 and the Push 2 fits in it (just).
it's the CTRL case?
i have one and was wondering...
soundcloud
website
______________________________________________________
Win7 Pro 64 - i7 870 @ 2.93 GHz - 16 GB RAM - RME Multiface II

Live Suite 9 - Komplete 9 - Waldorf Largo & Edition - Elektron Analog Rytm - Push 1&2- Launch Control & XL -
Adam P33A

cabletone
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:55 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by cabletone » Thu Nov 12, 2015 2:36 pm

AlexGodbehere wrote:I have a Magma case for Push 1 and the Push 2 fits in it (just).
So you're able to zip it closed without any problem? Is it a struggle to get it closed? Reason I ask is I'm thinking about producing a case for the Push 2, but if the Magma case works fine maybe there is no need for it.

fishmonkey
Posts: 4103
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by fishmonkey » Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:27 am

i'm a hard case fan. i use one of these. not small but tough!

http://www.altronics.com.au/p/t5019-550 ... ptop-case/
badbrainz wrote: I'm a drummer, so I'm already at an intellectual disadvantage here

sjalski
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 1:01 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by sjalski » Wed Nov 18, 2015 11:36 am

i had a magma case.
push 2 is a little bit longer then the push 1, it doesnt fit. (maybe if you really press hard).
I gave it away along with my trade-in push 1.

Searching now for a push 2 case :-)

outofgas
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:20 am

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by outofgas » Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:21 pm

I was using a Seahorse case for Push 1. Push 2 fits fine, but I needed to remove a row and a column of foam. Also, needs some foam in the bottom, not much.

But it's a stout case!

giacecco
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by giacecco » Sat Nov 21, 2015 3:07 pm

I was thinking of UDG's "Ultimate Digi Trolley To Go" https://www.udggear.com/by-device/ablet ... nge-inside also to store all my toys at home when I don't use them. In theory the inside dimensions https://www.udggear.com/productfotos/pdf/U9880BLOR.pdf are just enough to put a Push 2 in https://www.ableton.com/en/push/tech-specs/ . Anybody has tried?

I owned the UDG Creator hardcase before https://www.udggear.com/by-device/ablet ... case-black but I hated that there was no room for the power adapter and USB cable, too. There's no news of a Push _2_ version on the UDG website.

G.

mmmatic
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by mmmatic » Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:50 am

Hi guys, any news/suggestions about hard cases for Push 2? Is anyone using the Gorilla case (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Gorilla-Ableton ... B00KRBW4U6)?

I'm looking for something a bit cheaper than the seahorse..

Thanks!
Live setup: Macbook pro 13', 16G RAM, SSD, RME Fireface 400, Live Suite 9.5, Ableton Push 2.

scheffkoch
Posts: 496
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:37 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by scheffkoch » Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:11 pm

...i had the udg hardcase for my push1 and asked them about one for push2...they said they're working on it...
macbook pro late 2016, osx 10.13.6, rme multiface via sonnet thunderbolt expresscard adapter + thunderbolt to usb-c adapter, ableton live 10.0.1, push 2, komplete 9, maschine 2.7.6, touchable

EnjoyRC
Posts: 690
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 12:02 am
Location: USA

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by EnjoyRC » Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:40 pm

Will the Push 2 fit in the Ableton Equipment Bag that's shown in the Ableton Shop / Merchandise?
MacBook Pro (MacOS 10.14.x) Surface Pro (Win 10)
(STUDIO I/O) MOTU UltraLite mk4 (w/ADA8200), (LIVE I/O) Behringer X Air XR18
Ableton Live Suite 10, Reason 10, Studio One 4

Tarekith
Posts: 17369
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by Tarekith » Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:09 pm

Hmm, I think when I tried mine it did, unfortunately it's packed away somewhere I can't get to right now to double-check. That bag doesn't have very much padding though, I wouldn't want to use it for anything but short trips with Push. It's a nice bag, just not meant for full on protection IMVHO.

EnjoyRC
Posts: 690
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 12:02 am
Location: USA

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by EnjoyRC » Wed Jan 27, 2016 2:40 pm

Tarekith wrote:Hmm, I think when I tried mine it did, unfortunately it's packed away somewhere I can't get to right now to double-check. That bag doesn't have very much padding though, I wouldn't want to use it for anything but short trips with Push. It's a nice bag, just not meant for full on protection IMVHO.
Exactly what I was wanting it for. Not to pack or long travel. But simply carry with me from home, car, venue.
MacBook Pro (MacOS 10.14.x) Surface Pro (Win 10)
(STUDIO I/O) MOTU UltraLite mk4 (w/ADA8200), (LIVE I/O) Behringer X Air XR18
Ableton Live Suite 10, Reason 10, Studio One 4

jsliwinski
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 10:13 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by jsliwinski » Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:30 pm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002FK ... ge_o05_s00

This works great for air travel and transporting to and from gigs/sessions.

mmmatic
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Push 2 Cases thread

Post by mmmatic » Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:48 am

Hi guys, just got a reply from a seller, the Gorilla case would also fit Push 2. I think I'll give it a try. Any further feedback on that one is of course more than welcome :)
Live setup: Macbook pro 13', 16G RAM, SSD, RME Fireface 400, Live Suite 9.5, Ableton Push 2.

Post Reply