Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
JiggyWig
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:35 pm

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by JiggyWig » Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:42 pm

Dang, when is the beta shipping? These are almost all the features I immediately identified as missing whilst I was doing my initial learning my way around Push 2.

Please say this is coming soon!

Tarekith
Posts: 17308
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by Tarekith » Tue Jul 05, 2016 5:40 am

Coming Soon!

JiggyWig
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:35 pm

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by JiggyWig » Tue Jul 05, 2016 7:39 am

Can't come soon enough, reaching for the mouse always wrong now. :D

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1634
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by [jur] » Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:20 pm

It's here!
Ableton Forum Moderator

grimleyj
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 7:52 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by grimleyj » Sun Nov 27, 2016 5:29 pm

Just got a Push 2 and this was the first issue I ran into (coming from Elektron machines too). I have the latest version of Live but still cannot copy step automation. Is this still in beta?

eclipxe
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 2:27 am

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by eclipxe » Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:28 am

grimleyj wrote:Just got a Push 2 and this was the first issue I ran into (coming from Elektron machines too). I have the latest version of Live but still cannot copy step automation. Is this still in beta?
It should be there - can anyone confirm?

Sarrova-Q
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by Sarrova-Q » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:09 pm

Not working here :(

[jur]
Site Admin
Posts: 1634
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:04 pm
Location: Ableton

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by [jur] » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:25 pm

Sarrova-Q wrote:Not working here :(
Hold duplicate, press the note you want to copy, press the destination.
Ableton Forum Moderator

Sarrova-Q
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by Sarrova-Q » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:27 pm

Thank you.

I know how to duplicate, but the automation isn't pasted.

NoSonic822
Posts: 700
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 8:38 am

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by NoSonic822 » Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:24 am

Sarrova-Q wrote:Thank you.

I know how to duplicate, but the automation isn't pasted.
this is the same problem i found, i just copies a note, but th velocity isnt the same as th e copied note, theres like no point in copying notes, whats the point if you cant copy the velocity of the copied note

Sarrova-Q
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by Sarrova-Q » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:55 pm

THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED ASAP!

When you copy a step inside push. the automation from that same step should be copied too.
I can't believe this hasn't been fixed yet.

grimleyj
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 7:52 am
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by grimleyj » Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:45 pm

Hope this is addressed in Live 10. This totally kills the Push workflow for me.

Sarrova-Q
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by Sarrova-Q » Fri Nov 03, 2017 2:37 pm

grimleyj wrote:Hope this is addressed in Live 10. This totally kills the Push workflow for me.
+1 it's essential for the way I work and should have been fixed long time ago.

jbone1313
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:44 am

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by jbone1313 » Fri Nov 03, 2017 2:49 pm

Can anyone confirm if it is fixed in 10?

starving student
Posts: 7123
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Location: right here

Re: Push 2: Is it possible to copy and paste notes?

Post by starving student » Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:05 pm

jbone1313 wrote:Can anyone confirm if it is fixed in 10?
??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Post Reply