skinnerbox time push 2 anyone got this working?

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
irrelevance
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

skinnerbox time push 2 anyone got this working?

Post by irrelevance » Fri Nov 27, 2015 6:37 am

Found a facebook linl that suggested time and timbre had been updated for push 2

https://www.facebook.com/myskinnerbox/v ... 123023407/

Have downloaded and installed pack but on my win 7 machine live 9.5 the the drum/sequencer interface fails to show on push 2 but the device parameters are still accessible. Pressing discover does not work and have made sure push 2 is the first control surface selected in midi/sync tab.

sbx
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: skinnerbox time push 2 anyone got this working?

Post by sbx » Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:41 pm

hi, first please make sure that time version is 1.04? (right click on the device - show max window)
another thing to try is to press discover and then user mode on and off,

which version of max are you on?

push 2 script works fine on all os x versions afaik, we havent got reports on windows yet so please keep us updated so we can fix this,

its always better to write us directly,
support (a...t) skinnerbox (d..t) de

best

sbx

irrelevance
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

Re: skinnerbox time push 2 anyone got this working?

Post by irrelevance » Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:43 am

sbx wrote:hi, first please make sure that time version is 1.04? (right click on the device - show max window)
another thing to try is to press discover and then user mode on and off,

which version of max are you on?

push 2 script works fine on all os x versions afaik, we havent got reports on windows yet so please keep us updated so we can fix this,

its always better to write us directly,
support (a...t) skinnerbox (d..t) de

best

sbx
Hey there. I'll do some more digging and get back to you at the appropriate address. Thanks. 8)

irrelevance
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:31 pm

Re: skinnerbox time push 2 anyone got this working?

Post by irrelevance » Sat Nov 28, 2015 10:57 pm

Just started working and I didn't even change anything. Strange but oh well.

Post Reply