All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 180 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 12  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 7:45 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Posts: 17190
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
It is definitely being worked on.

_________________
Erik M.
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:37 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Posts: 7135
Location: right here
molefonken wrote:
starving student wrote:
I end up asking this allot but only cause i'm immensely interested in push 2, have you asked support about it. To be frank I'm a little worried about these issues and wish there was at least an acknowledgment from ableton about them that went beyond the moderators. are they close to a breakthrough with solving these issues, are they in the phase of discovering solutions or do they already have the solutions and we're just waiting on implementation etc.. ?


Sir, you are right about you being immensely inetersted in push 2. Well, I am kind of myself, but they have acknowledged the problem already. They even tried to release a temporary/small fix a few beta updates back. Just be patient, I'm sure they are working on it.


well said.

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aalWO_NsyRY


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:39 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Posts: 7135
Location: right here
Tarekith wrote:
It is definitely being worked on.

thanks t

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aalWO_NsyRY


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:33 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am
Posts: 3982
i'm sure they are working on it, but it is a little disconcerting that they are having trouble coding a solid fix...

_________________
smutek wrote:
For an ever lasting sound ... turn sustain, decay and release all the way up and lay a brick on your keyboard. You also want to leave your computer on for this. Don't move the brick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:56 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Posts: 7135
Location: right here
if they were having trouble wouldn't they just get help from whomever did it for akai/push 1?

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aalWO_NsyRY


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:48 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Posts: 17190
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Just keep in mind that not everyone plays Push the same way, so you don't want a fix for one group of users to alter how other people have gotten used to it too.

_________________
Erik M.
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:01 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:05 am
Posts: 298
Tarekith wrote:
Just keep in mind that not everyone plays Push the same way, so you don't want a fix for one group of users to alter how other people have gotten used to it too.


They just need to make a configurator tool of some sorts, so people can adjust things themselves.

I am currently running Ableton Live 9.6 beta 1 and do notice that I have to hit the pads a lot harder now to Reach 100% velocity. Not happy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:23 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 1342
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Guillermo Barrancos wrote:
I am currently running Ableton Live 9.6 beta 1 and do notice that I have to hit the pads a lot harder now to Reach 100% velocity.


Thought it was just me...noticed this too and tried all sorts of pad configs. I really need to bash em to get 127. Try out orchestral brass patches and you'll really see how bad it is. Switch back and forth from normal mode to ACCENT, so you can easily hear how full velocity should sound like on any particular patch. And if i set the sensitivity high, it's hard to play in-between velocities.

Regardless of how people have gotten used to Push 2, it's a bit of a mess at the moment. Random velocity spikes, for example, is not something that one should be getting used to - especially on a high-end controller - it is a problem that needs sorting.

Latency in the pitchbend response
harder-to-control aftertouch
random velocity spikes
hard to reach 127 velocity

I know Ableton's working on it, which is good enough for me, but I am missing Push 1 more and more and wish I didn't sell it to my brother.

_________________
artstation
soundcloud
youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:12 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Posts: 17190
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
What settings are you guys using on Push 2?

_________________
Erik M.
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:20 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am
Posts: 3982
Guillermo Barrancos wrote:
I am currently running Ableton Live 9.6 beta 1 and do notice that I have to hit the pads a lot harder now to Reach 100% velocity. Not happy!


it was mentioned in the beta notes that the interim 'fix' for the pad response would have that side effect...

_________________
smutek wrote:
For an ever lasting sound ... turn sustain, decay and release all the way up and lay a brick on your keyboard. You also want to leave your computer on for this. Don't move the brick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:25 am 

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 1342
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Tarekith wrote:
What settings are you guys using on Push 2?


I dither from 5-5-5 to 8-8-8, and all variations of settings inbetween.

fishmonkey wrote:
Guillermo Barrancos wrote:
I am currently running Ableton Live 9.6 beta 1 and do notice that I have to hit the pads a lot harder now to Reach 100% velocity. Not happy!


it was mentioned in the beta notes that the interim 'fix' for the pad response would have that side effect...


ah yes...I forgot about that info.

_________________
artstation
soundcloud
youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:14 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:23 pm
Posts: 1342
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Epic new beta release just now:

9.6b2 Release Notes
Changes for Push:

Under certain circumstances the record button on Push 2 would not pulse while Arrangement Record was active.

Surely this one is a test of patience, or a little prank? :)

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/article ... ase-notes/

Ah well...I chuckled at least.

_________________
artstation
soundcloud
youtube


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:07 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 7:27 pm
Posts: 42
Missing my push 1 more and more

My friend was over last night making fun of the random velocity spikes and how after touch pulsing doesn't work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:53 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:05 am
Posts: 298
fishmonkey wrote:
Guillermo Barrancos wrote:
I am currently running Ableton Live 9.6 beta 1 and do notice that I have to hit the pads a lot harder now to Reach 100% velocity. Not happy!


it was mentioned in the beta notes that the interim 'fix' for the pad response would have that side effect...


Well right now it´s crazy! For a lot of synth patches I have to literally smash the pads right now! :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else find the Push 2 unplayable?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:51 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 10:21 pm
Posts: 3
I have a certain pad that gets stuck everytime I press it. I've tried changing the pad sensitivity, gain and dynamics. When playing keyboard mode with the chords I can press another part of the chord to get it to stop. In chromatic mode the sensitivity of the pad is way off. It doesn't register anything like any of the other pads. Anyone have an idea? Maybe I have a dud?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 180 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 12  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group