Push2 power fault

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
Shoes
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:04 pm

Push2 power fault

Post by Shoes » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:59 pm

The brightened lights keep turning on and off when the Push2 is plugged in. Has annyone had this?

Hopefully it's a problem with the lead rather than the Push itself.

ObtuseMoose
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 2:51 am

Re: Push2 power fault

Post by ObtuseMoose » Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:29 pm

You DO have the power adapter (the "wall wart") plugged into a live outlet, don't you? Unlike Push 1, Push 2 won't work properly without the external power supply.

If you ARE using the external power supply and are seeing this, then it sounds to me like there's a hardware problem, either with the power supply or the Push unit itself and it's time to contact Ableton support.

--
Moose
"all the musical ability of a blocked nostril"

fishmonkey
Posts: 4218
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am

Re: Push2 power fault

Post by fishmonkey » Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:46 pm

also make sure you have the USB plug pushed in all the way. the USB port on Push 2 is quite deep and snug. most of my USB cables will not work with Push 2 (they just won't fit into the socket)...
badbrainz wrote: I'm a drummer, so I'm already at an intellectual disadvantage here

Shoes
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:04 pm

Re: Push2 power fault

Post by Shoes » Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:45 am

Yep - power and USB are plugged in all the wayu. When using the Push in Live only the lights dim; I can still use the Push, but it's like it isn't plugged in.

Might try my Push1's PSU - that's the same, isn't it?

Tarekith
Posts: 17670
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Push2 power fault

Post by Tarekith » Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:25 am

NOOOOOO! The PSUs are not the same for Push 1 and 2.
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering

Shoes
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 4:04 pm

Re: Push2 power fault

Post by Shoes » Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:27 am

Ok, thanks. I won't try then :)

Tarekith
Posts: 17670
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Push2 power fault

Post by Tarekith » Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:10 am

Whew. :)
Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
InnerPortalStudio.com - Professional Audio Mastering

Post Reply