I don't have Push here, but I have a question

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
db120
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:35 pm

I don't have Push here, but I have a question

Post by db120 » Sun Dec 27, 2015 9:11 pm

What is the workflow to get sounds from multiple tracks into one drumrack? Say I've loaded up session view with a ton of my old samples and want to pull "sections" into a single drumrack. Is there a sort of consolidate all, or way to resample into a single drum rack's cell? I've watched a ton of videos, but am not seeing any mention of that kind of workflow. Please discuss

filter_7
Posts: 376
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:05 am

Re: I don't have Push here, but I have a question

Post by filter_7 » Tue Dec 29, 2015 3:34 pm

FWIK you can't do it with Push but as an interesting workflow in Live:

Simply select all the samples accross multiple tracks, then drag them into the drumrack in another track holding <alt> while you drop the samples into a cell.

A this point you have all the sounds in that cell, ready to be resampled in an audio track, then be used in a drum rack as one sample.

db120
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:35 pm

Re: I don't have Push here, but I have a question

Post by db120 » Tue Dec 29, 2015 4:30 pm

You're right on here. The more I thought about it, the more I realized there still has to be prep work done before using Push as a sketchpad. Cheers

Post Reply