Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Come here to discuss Push with other users.
For tech support, please head to http://www.ableton.com/help
Post Reply
jibehem
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 6:53 am

Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by jibehem » Fri Feb 05, 2016 10:22 am

Hi there.

Juste installed live 9.6.

Kinda excited to try Link, but also having a problem : Push 1 is not anymore detecting that live is open. Frozen on the message
"please start live to play".

It's still working with older versions of live (even 9.5 betas).

Someone having the same problem ? Any ideas or solutions ? (I just contacted the support, if they help me, I'll put the solution here).

Configuration : MacbookPro Retina 2013. OS X 10.9.5


Thanks everybody !

overflow1
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 12:29 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by overflow1 » Mon Feb 08, 2016 1:35 pm

I'd love to hear if you got this sorted

I'm still using 9.1.6 cause I'm afraid my set-up won't work if i do

but..... Im kinda jazzed about that new Maschine Ableton script I just seen, It might be time to upgrade for me.......

I think you need to do a firmware update to get Push 1 to work after 9.5? is this correct?

sporkles
Posts: 3189
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 8:43 pm
Location: Schmocation

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by sporkles » Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:38 pm

This seems a lot like my issue, where Live often doesn't "see" three of my controllers until I reboot the entire computer. Give it a try (if Push isn't detected when you first launch Live, try rebooting your computer and give it another go).

Here's my thread on the issue.

It started happening after I upgraded to Live 9.6.

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by Stromkraft » Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:27 pm

jibehem wrote:Push 1 is not anymore detecting that live is open. Frozen on the message
"please start live to play".

It's still working with older versions of live (even 9.5 betas).
Have you checked the controller setup? Are you using any user scripts like PXT?

I have no issues with Push 1 in Live 9.6 on OS X 10.11 El Capitan.
Make some music!

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by Stromkraft » Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:30 pm

overflow1 wrote:I think you need to do a firmware update to get Push 1 to work after 9.5? is this correct?
These are automatic now I think. I didn't need to do anything when I started out with 9.5 (b1 and onwards) anyway.
Make some music!

flowdesigner
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:58 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by flowdesigner » Tue Mar 01, 2016 4:28 pm

is pxt 1.1.4 compatible with 6.1?

should i just place the two folders with script content into live controllers folder?

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by Stromkraft » Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:26 am

flowdesigner wrote:is pxt 1.1.4 compatible with 6.1?

should i just place the two folders with script content into live controllers folder?
As far as I know there are no limitations with MFL as it's not based on that at all.

I don't understand your question. For installation of PXT? Just follow the manual. Or these are your own scripts?
Make some music!

flowdesigner
Posts: 930
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 5:58 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by flowdesigner » Thu Mar 03, 2016 12:49 pm

the manual says Live 6.5 and earlier...


sorry, im a stoner... :D



offtopic, is pxt stepsequencer available on push 2

Cant live without it!



cheers!

Stromkraft
Posts: 7033
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:34 am

Re: Push 1 & Live 9.6 troubles

Post by Stromkraft » Thu Mar 03, 2016 4:32 pm

flowdesigner wrote: offtopic, is pxt stepsequencer available on push 2

Cant live without it!
I know how you feel. and, not yet AFAIK. It should be coming though.
Make some music!

Post Reply